We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
18
13
4
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
13
4
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2022

Our cabin was also home to a family of two chicks and Mum and Dad who had very cleverly built their nest above the security light under the cover of the porch. Mum and Dad were very attentive, and the chicks amused us by hanging their butts over the edge of the nest hence "never s..... in your nest." The cabin was fine too for our chill out breakaway. Short walk to the beach.

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank aislad2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2021

On arrival we were moved due in case of noise in the days after we arrived from expected new arrivals. Cabin was well appointed, loved the full-size stove and fridge. We shared our deck with a swallow's nest with 2 chicks and loved watching Mum and Dad swooping in like stealth bombers to feed the chicks, not too sure of "rat-like" rodents sharing our deck and feeding from birdseed that someone put down next door, on a daily basis. We were assured by management that they were rodents, not rats and that we were in the bush. I should really give a higher rating it was only the unexpected wildlife that shook a couple of city folks. The location beside the river and over the footbridge and onto the beach. Great shady areas for caravans and campers. Great sheltered river for kayaking safely on.

Room tip: In the heat choose a cabin shaded, cooler wind and more sun choose a cabin 8 and up, 11 had the shade from the trees.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vet6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2021

Between the beach and a river, with massive pine trees to offer shade . The caravan sites were huge and flat, t'was the perfect place to stay, away from all noise and away from the hustle and bustle, and the resident Koala made visits occasionally, which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Our new favourite campground. Love the vibe! What more could you ask for...river one side, beach the other side, kayaking, swimming, fishing, playground, BMX track and fire pits. New owners Brad and Sal were lovely. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jaib379
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021 via mobile

What an absolutely beautiful place. 4 days and 3 nights was certainly not enough. It was the perfect place to just getaway and recharge with our two kids. Even with a bit of rain it was still so nice to be there.

Our site was an extremely generous grass site, surrounded by trees, overlooking the river - just perfect. Kids brought their wetsuits and had a swim and play in the river albeit the freezing water…was still so much fun for them. I’d imagine in the summer it would be absolutely perfect!

Upon arrival a fire drum was dropped off at our site along with some fire wood so we can have a fire. Plenty of space for family bike rides and beautiful long walks. The beach on the other side of the caravan park is stunning. I’m told that in the summer the beach there is patrolled.

Camp kitchen had everything you needed, there was a games room, sand volley ball court. Just outside the park there was a footy oval, tennis courts, great little jetty to fish off, a bike track.

The new owners Sally and Brad were incredibly hospitable and so lovely. We could’ve easily stayed an extra week! We can’t wait to be back there again!

Room tip: Bring a wetsuit, sit-on-top kayak. If you’re camping….a port-loo is a game changer. Bring fishing rods, bikes, tennis racquet, footy.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews