We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Lion's Head, Bruce Peninsula, Bruce County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
debcasey
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Views”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First and most importantly...the view is fabulous. The cottage is right on the water. It is elevated so views are even better. You can hear the waves crashing on the shore. Great location for the firepit too. 2 minute drive to Foodland in Lions Head. Cottage is on a paved road easy to drive and amongst million dollar cottages. Stunning drive/views. Cottage is a bit smaller than I expected but suited our family of 4. Electric fireplace kept the chill off, Beverly cozy. Kitchen is pretty equipped. Tv on wall is a bit small for the space but satellite and Netflix so no complaints. Wifi worked well and I had to work so was thankful for good wifi. Not much grounds/lawn and parking is in front right by road, two cars, don't bring your boat nowhere to park it. The bed in smaller bedroom on main was very uncomfortable and creaky. Queen in master was great. Stairs to bedroom upstairs with 3 single beds was quite steep and no backs on stairs,didn't seem very solid, not safe for children. Cottage was tidy enough when we arrived but appears could use a thorough clean by a professional. Lots of spiders on living room ceiling/patio doors in and out/deck/patio furniture. There were lots of paperbacks to read. It was a relaxing week taking walks, short drives, watching Netflix, reading, and just enjoying the quiet as there was not much traffic and many of the cottages were closed up for the season which made the setting very serene.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful sunrises over the lake!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything as advertised. Great view over Isthmus Bay and centrally located. Wonderful to have the lake "at your feet". Only 5 mins drive to Lions Head for 35 min. walk. The street it is on is a little busier than I am used to for a cottage but then again the convenience of the location made up for that. All cottagers around were very quiet. Kitchen well equipped and good bbq. Three different locations for sitting and eating to see the lake.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Haven for Hikers”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A little surprised that they provide (& wash) sheets for all beds. Despite the description on the website, there is a CD player & the DVD player also plays MP3 tracks on a CD. The cable TV had more channels than I wanted to look at!

The fridge basically worked OK, but there was no light in it. I replaced the bulb & found out why. The light never goes off, it actually warms the fridge up!

I have driven & hiked past this cottage for years and was very pleased to finally get to stay it it. We will likely go back there (if it isn't booked).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too few drinking glasses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikanglog
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Good times”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cottage was cozy, all the ammenaties, kids enjoyed there bedroom which was upstairs, very close to Tobermory , Sauble beach ,etc. had a good time. Downtown Lions Head just 3 mins away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 777
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18553350016
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing