We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
114
12
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
12
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock bartreehouse restaurantspa servicesperfect holidayhotel resortprivate beachclear waterlittle thingsphu quocshuttle busswimming poolspecial thanksrecommend this hotelstayed nightsbeautiful resortbamboo cottagesdat
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really 7 nights stay in resort, we has really enjoyable. Staffs made us feel really cozy and warmly welcome. Room very clean and tidy, we enjoy a lot. Food was excellent at Ocean Reflexion and Tree House Restaurant. Very nice at Rock Bar. Nam Nghi Resort Island’s staff deserves 5 star plus! Thank you and i will recommend for you to others, i will come back soon.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ThanhHai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoang Chuong N, General Manager at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear ThanhHai D,

Thank you for choosing Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island for your holiday with your loved ones.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us a review on TripAdvior.
Your comments are a great motivation for our staff to improve our service.
We have improved the Rock Island Bar with a lot of exciting programs that are waiting for you in the near future.
Many thanks again, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon when your travels bring you to this pristine island.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I spent an extreme wonderful vacation in Nam Nghi. A spectacular to snorkle in a clear water with a huge amount of fish and corals. Sometime can not go the CLub due to big waves and rain at the midnight made the weather was fresh. However, from each details such as food, lovely staffs, lush in forests , activities : biking, yoga, taichi, floating lantern ...... made me fun and release the stress. I must come back this place next vacation ...... Love you all!

Room Tip: If you love the sunset, you could choose the 3128 - premier deluxe blue ocean with a spectacular view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhoenixSG710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoang Chuong N, General Manager at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear PhoenixSG710,,


What a nice review to receive on such a lovely day. Cool breeze, clear skies, here we go high season!

On behalf of the Nam Nghi Resort Island Family, We thank you for your time and review and hope we can give our future guests the same feeling. We look forward to welcoming your partners family here in the near future. Send a direct email when you wish to return for the best rate.

Best regards,

Chuong and Nam Nghi Resort Island Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We had a fantastic 10 night stay at Nam Nghi which deeply relaxed us. The entire setting is spectacular, the hotel has been built with great attention to detail and the restaurants and food was fabulous. Since we were there shortly after opening, some of the processes and things were not quite in sync yet, but that was so marginal that we definitely go for 5 stars!

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank LE2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoang Chuong N, General Manager at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear LE2301,

Thank you for writing such a kind comment and sharing with us the joyful holiday you had at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island.

Your experience has been shared forward to our team members and we hope to welcome you and your family soon!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Beautiful resort surrounded by lush forests and open water, with 5 star restaurants and spa services. Gorgeous infinity pool overlooking private beach. Awesome staff - absolutely lovely & service focused. Very nice & comfortable rooms. Great snorkelling area. Has its own private island with nightly music bar & restaurant. Food & drinks are a bit pricey. Take note, this resort is about 40 minutes from town centre but the resort does have a shuttle service. Will defifinitely return to Nam Nghi.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank AnnaM8983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoang Chuong N, General Manager at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Anna M,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review in regards to your recent stay with Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Once again – thank you very much for your visit and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

As we have made a last time booking to escape from hectic Duong To further south on the island, it was all a beautiful surprise.
This 5 stars hotel offers a lovely hidden place in the middle of nature.
The beach is very nice and also very clean (not easy to find one on the island).
It is a pleasure to watch sunset either from the pool or the little island bar (when the boat can cross the little channel...)
Breakfast is absolutely astonishing.
The staff nice and helpful.
A special thanks to Kevin the restaurant manager and chef who has tried anything he could to make our stay (and food) wonderful.
Nam Nghi really offered us a brilliant stay in luxury.
Hope we can come back in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ThierryFroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoang Chuong N, General Manager at Nam Nghi Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear ThieryFroger,

I am glad that you and your friends had such an enjoyable time with us. Your kind comments will be shared forward to all staff members. We pride ourselves in providing guests with the most memorable experiences with our service from the heart.

Continuous trainings are being put into place to upkeep the level of service and to improve ourselves even more as we love to exceed our guest expectations, such as yours.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews