We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
4 Day Queenstown, Milford Sound and Glacier Highlights from Christchurch
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
AU$3,279.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Lake Tekapo
from AU$4,955.02
More Info
from AU$1,869.24
More Info
from AU$1,860.20
More Info
Reviews (2,700)
Filter reviews
2,700 results
Traveller rating
2,034
538
89
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,034
538
89
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south island new zealand snow capped mountains mt cook mt john stunning views southern alps hot pools colour lake shepherd christchurch lupins night tekapo scenery beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,700 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

My family stopped to see the lake on a winter day and found a beautiful blue colored lake with snow covered mountains around it. It was a beautiful place.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank LisaandNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Stayed here for a few days and was great!!! the lake side hike around the point and up to the Star observatory is a must do, the views are breath taking and well worth the walk. allow a few hours depending on your fitness level.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank greatfoodstops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2019 via mobile

You can just say “So Beautiful” again and again
The village has everything you need
The view is amazing
Lake Tekapo is beautiful
The drive from Queenstown is amazing
Not sure about the Scenic Lookout near the sales yards
But we love the rest of the town

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank mojo0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019

yet another stunning piece of scenery. It is pretty large and very calming. just find the place to suit you as your viewing point as there are many you just need to seek them out.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

A beautiful serene place. Very still and velvety waters with snow capped mountains in the distance. Would definitely recommend stopping for at least one night. (Tourist hot spot though)

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Abby-leaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews