We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
318
67
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
67
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underfloor heating next door spa bath countdown supermarket heat pump feel welcome the main road great place to stay excellent shower real bonus plenty of parking hot tub two bedroom unit comfortable bed kitchen facilities small kitchen would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Our rep hockey team, the coach, manager and a number of supporting parents had the good fortune to stay at this well-appointed motel on the edge of Stratford during October 2018. It was beautifully presented with spacious well designed rooms and enormous bathrooms. The staff were friendly and helpful and that includes the owners, managers and cleaners. The outside area of the motel is one of the highlights with a lovely shared eating and gathering area, and a quiet green spacious spot alongside the rooms with stunning views of the district's maunga. It was tremendous value for money and I would highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank redpathcommunica2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Have stayed at this motel now 3 times and find it very comfortable, clean ,warm and spacious. Owners very friendly. Plenty of parking. Supermarket right next which was very handy. We will definitely stay here each time we visit Stratford.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Storyteller816575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Such nice clean beautiful rooms we had a lovely spa and enjoyed being able to watch the netball and rugby on sky, well the kids watched a movie on the 2nd tv:) highly recommended if your staying in Taranaki

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrailBlazer816016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A colleague and I stayed here in the heart of Taranaki while traveling for work. Our rooms were immaculate, comfortable and had fantastic heating. I was fortunate to stay in a room that had an exquisite rural view of the mountain and even a hot tub on the balcony - absolute luxury. This experience, coupled with fantastic approachable & friendly staff made for an extremely enjoyable stay before getting on the road again in the morning. Their commitment to recycling and being environmentally friendly was evident and the facilities were great if you wanted to whip something up and cook - the supermarket is also just next door which was a real bonus! I loved the water pressure in the shower and the rooms felt really private and secure and importantly so clean. Parking was accessible, checking in and out seamless and there was great correspondence through the process of booking/emails etc. Very professional and warm. We will definitely be staying again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JaneDrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed in King Studio ground floor.
Friendly helpful staff.
Clean & warm with very comfortable bed.
Bathroom has heated floor, towel rail, spa bath & shower with great water pressure.
Small kitchen with cooking facilities & fridge.
Everything you need for a very comfortable stay.

Room tip: Room 11 has views of Mt Taranaki. It is also next to an outside seating/ smoking area. Top level would be quieter.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews