We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
315
67
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
67
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingnext doorspa bathheat pumpfeel welcomethe main roadplace to stayexcellent showerhot tubtwo bedroom unitkitchen facilitiescomfortable bedsroad noiseforgotten highwaymount taranakistayed one nightforgotten world
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I checked in late in the day & Jason greeted me by name at reception. He made me feel welcome & provided Milk & WiFi password for my room.
Car parking is spacious & the room was well presented upon entry. The AC unit, Pay TV, Towelrack heater & electric blanket were some of the appliances in the modern decor flat.
The hot shower with plenty of pressure was a treat in the dawn hours of the morning.
Highly recommended accommodation close to CBD

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank sefjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

By far the best accomodation we stayed at for the price. Great for families with Countdown next door. Lovely heated floors in bathroom. Great decor. Very clean. Great room facilities. Great service. Cannot fault at all. Stayed here a few times and every time consistent and excellent. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ciy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay, we stayed one night and throughly enjoyed the luxury on offer - heated titled floors, great beds and everything was so clean and tidy. Gentleman on the reception was very friendly, would totally recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robertson052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The hotel was excellent. Well designed accommodation with exceptional shower room and very high standards of cleanliness. The staff were very helpful throughout, recommending where to eat and places to visit. Room 12 has the advantage of a hot tub on the balcony with a view of Mt. Taranaki.

Room Tip: Room 12 has the advantage of a hot tub on the balcony with a view of Mt. Taranaki.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Amity Court is the only motel I've found in Stratford that has heat pumps in all its rooms so is always warm on those freezing Taranaki nights. The rooms are really nice and modern, and good service. The two bedroom unit is amazing, it has a full kitchen with an oven which is great.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Penelope P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews