We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$152
ibis
AU$152
ZenHotels.com
AU$135
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Michelle
Geelong, Australia

Perfect place to stay overnight

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Mar 2024
Perfect place to stay overnight. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. There is a restaurant and bar onsite.
The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is we booked a queen room but give a double bed. I questioned this at check out but said I had the correct room type- I suggest they change their name to a double room so it’s not misleading.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this review
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear Michellevi,
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We're delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, quiet, and comfortable, and that our on-site restaurant and bar added to your stay's convenience. Regarding the bed size, our information indicates that our Standard Rooms feature queen-sized ibis Sweet Beds designed for comfort. We apologize for any confusion and appreciate your feedback as it helps us ensure our room descriptions are as clear as possible for our guests.

We all hope to be able to welcome you again.
Best wishes,

Kelum Gintotage
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
LA HDR queen
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
0.1 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Exterior
Novotel
AU$239
  • Booking.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$239
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
0.2 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$214
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$195
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
0.5 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Fitness centre
Room
Booking.com
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
0.4 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Free Wifi
Two-bedroom apartment
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
0.5 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Corporate Room
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
2.2 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$152
  • ibis
    AU$152
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Priceline
    AU$152
0.0 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Restaurant
Room service
Tripadvisor
AU$136
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$200
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$181
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
3.3 km from Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
181
251
100
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
181
251
100
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service train station basic amenities min walk car park room was spacious buffet breakfast shopping centre per day short stay parking melbourne glen accommodation cinema accor eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2024

First stop after landing into Melbourne.

Room was clean and comfy, average size, good for 2 person.

Close to Glen Waverley shopping centre, about 5-10min walk, lots of restaurant along the way and in the mall.

Parking available on property in basement.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank akoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2024

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review.

We're delighted to hear that you found the room to be clean and comfortable, which is a testament to our dedicated housekeeping team. Our proximity to Glen Waverley Shopping Centre and the variety of nearby dining options is indeed one of our best features, and we're glad you enjoyed the convenience. It's also great to know that our parking facilities met your needs, providing secure and direct access to the hotel.

While you did not mention any negative aspects, we're always striving to provide the best possible service and amenities for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,


Kelum Gintotage
Hotel Manager
ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

Every thing is just perfect about this hotel. Located in an upmarket suburb of Glen Waverley which is in the Monash city council. The back side of hotel faces the Library. 2 minutes walk from the hotel is its cousin hotel of Novotel which also hosts Village Cinemas and many indoor game options plus dining choices. At the back of Novotel is the food Street of the suburb and no matter what you want to eat, you can find it here.
The train station is only 5 minutes walk and the train takes you to Flinders station or Southern Cross which are the two main stations of Melbourne. The journey takes about 35 minutes to the city.
The hotel has a large lobby and parking underground. Rooms are a bit on the smaller size.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Zaib_Travel_Aviation
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley FO, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2023

Dear Zaib,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Roni H, Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023 via mobile

This is probably the best Ibis hotel I have stayed at. Typical Ibis hotel room which was clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful. Good location near a railway station and lots of restaurants. I would certainly stay here again as it is great value.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graham067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley FO, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2023

Dear Grham067,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Roni H, Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2023 via mobile

Pretty ordinary when I booked for 5 nights and stayed from 4th Oct until 9th Oct for $579 which was good , our situation changed mid trip and had to extend another 5 nights until the 14th now all of a sudden they want $790 for exact same room for extension when we questioned got told they couldn't do anything and weren't willing to do anything , so we are having to change hotels on Monday for $200 cheaper . Never again will we stay here .

Room tip: Expecting any assistance
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley FO, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2023

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you did not have a positive experience, in the case of the different prices for the same amount of nights of your extended stay. The prices for our rooms are not static and they fluctuate in cost based upon many factors including room availability, unfortunately in this case it has resulted in a vastly different cost to your initial booking.

To our dismay we were unable to reach an agreeable compromise for your situation, if you ever decide to return to our hotel in the future we would like to rectify this situation and deliver a superior experience to the last. Please make contact with us directly should you decide to stay with us once more, we would love to offer a service that will meet expectations in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to serve you again.

Kind regards,
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Reception Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2023

The staff were helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the reception was not always manned as staff had to multitask. Frustrating when you have to wait to check in. The rooms were adequate but proper cleaning of the TV remote and the carpet would have been ideal.

Room tip: There is a washing machine and dryer on the 3rd floor which is super useful.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Taylo-ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley FO, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Taylo-ali,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. Thank you for the constructive feedback, we will definitely take this into account to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back soon!.


Sincerely,
Ashley K, Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews