We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
529
499
123
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
499
123
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre dandenong ranges buffet breakfast cinema complex accor member hotel restaurant train station room service bowling alley per day yarra valley cafes and restaurants car park business hotel melbourne cbd mini bar last visit
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this place, but it felt more like an Ibis than a Novotel. Breakfast is a bit limited. The rooms are OK but a bit spartan, esp the bathrooms. The location is good, right on the main road and easy to get to. Parking at 25/day seems rather a lot.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi TempleofPeace

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again next time.

Regards
Chrissy Rumpf
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

We'd seen a glowing review of Steak Ministry restaurant in Glen Waverley on TV and decided to have dinner there for our 43rd anniversary. That demanded an overnight stay so we booked two rooms at the Novotel for a Thursday night (we always have two rooms when we stay at hotels).
Upon arrival, Peter on reception was particularly welcoming and advised that we'd been upgraded to king rooms. He also handed over vouchers for drinks at the bar (one of the benefits of Accor membership).
The rooms (412 and 414) were spacious and comfortable. Aside from the king bed, there's a desk with chair, a chaise longue, plenty of wardrobe space and a good-sized bathroom with a shower over the bathtub. The facilities are fairly basic but everything was very clean. Despite being on the very busy Springvale Road, traffic noise was reduced to a faint hum. Unlike many hotels, there was no early morning bathroom noise from other rooms whatsoever (a refreshing change) and we both slept well although I was woken at 6.30 by two guests leaving who felt the need to slam their door and converse through megaphones as they walked down the hall. That's what it sounded like anyway.
The building is very centrally located - next door to a Village cinema complex, just a few minutes walk from the Glen shopping centre, Glen Waverley station and a lot of restaurants, including the Steak Ministry (see a separate, unfavourable review). It's also only a quick drive to Fedeles and Sette Bello restaurants, both of which we have a long history with and which epitomise traditional and modern Italian cuisine respectively.
All of the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful but a special shout out has to go to Peter who was so welcoming and friendly upon arrival and just before we checked out.

Room tip: Fourth floor was quiet
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwegwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Gwegwy

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the stay at our property celebrating your anniversary, hope it was a memorable experience.

We appriciate your kind words and hope to see you again next time.

Regards
Chrissy Rumpf
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Have visited here many times. Kids love it here as there’s so much to do. The indoor pool is always a hit. With shopping centre close by and great selection of restaurants, it’s a perfect night away. Highly recommend The Novotel Glen Waverley with the family or a romantic night away.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elichr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Hi Elichr1

It was so nice to have you back and thank you for taking your time to share your experience ,

We are glad you and your family had a great stay and we hope to see you again next time.

Regards

Chrissy Rumpf
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

A great hotel where to stay : great bedroom with all the modern comfort Very nice staff The restaurant offers a small choice of dishes (no snacks or salads), but several are at less than 50 meters in the commercial center.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 007voyageur14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi 077voyageur14

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you again next time.

Regards

Chrissy Rumpf
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

A warm,friendly and welcome greeting by Dean and Kavita at reception highlights the excellence in service of this hotel. Tariq and Matt at the restaurant have given us good service again!5☆ rating
I would highly recommend the Novotel at The Glen Waverley for Business and pleasure.
Keep up the amazing service guys!
☆☆☆☆☆

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Hi Vanessa

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience and we are glad you enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we will make sure to pass on your compliments.

We hope to see you again next time.

Regards

Chrissy Rumpf
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews