We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
AU$133
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
43
75
37
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
75
37
14
23
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights over the long weekend and won’t be retiring.

Negatives
Mould on the roof
Mattress and pillows so hard that you couldn’t actually have a restful sleep
Booked a twin room, ended up with a queen bed and when raised with reception they added a rollarbed which was also hard and unpleasant to sleep on.
Breakfast was very basic, continental only.
Rooms dated and in need of refurb

Pros
Heater worked well
Easy car parking
Friendly staff

Overall I think very basic motel style accommodation.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2022 via mobile

Service & quality very much deteriorated. One light bulb in room & after advising reception staff were moved to another room. Bathroom old but kind of clean, shower floor damaged. Dining table dirty, cleaned it myself. Curtains closed but falling down. Noise from main road deafening. This place needs some serious attention - not only to the cleanliness and maintenance of rooms, but the customer service might need some future investment too.

Room tip: Avoid the front (Springvale Rd) of the building - ask for room on side street and bring your ear plugs.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Room 113.
Had very rusted old kettle was disgusting.
Couldnt use blanket i shared room with friend was stained.
And one small old school soap to use for bathroom facilities should be liquid in pump.
only good was bed was comfy extra pillow clean room.
and tv and aircon worked hooray.
booking.com shows it offers breakfast i pay for breakfast. but didnt get . it should say on website restaurant is closed not fair. you should tell that to booking com to say dont have in when you check to book availablity.it had safe

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 889demi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Staying here for 2 nights was not a great choice the staff on check in was the only good part of the stay The twin room was so small and not very clean look at the photos attached showing the dirty window ledge
The shower very small and I found the bed not to be comfortable just for the price I found it not good value

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank GREG L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Pleasant enough. No toaster but microwave supplied. No crockery and only small teacups. 2 seater couch is grotty, everything else is clean and in good condition. Staff pleasant. Premises easy to find and good parking.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LeanneP133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews