We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restful 2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We have just returned from a most wonderful 2 night stay at this beautiful property - thank you Kay and John for your caring, friendly and professional hospitality. Our room - Country Rose was absolutely delightful, comfy bed, slippers, excellent toiletries, great sunrises to be viewed from our bed, open fire in the lounge area downstairs with port and chocolates before turning in at night. What more could you ask for?? Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Mount Tamborine.

Room Tip: Country rose because of the great sunrises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The B and B was brilliant! Very comfortable and the staff were just lovely. The B and B is located in a great spot close to all the shops and restaurants in Mt tambourine not to mention the cheese factory! I would recommend this as a place to stay for anyone.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Kay and John were very welcoming when we arrived. Our room was neat clean and tidy. It was very well appointed. All the little touches to make it feel like home. They have done everything to help us have a wonderful time here at Mt Tambourine. We stayed in the Wedgewood Room. Next time we will try the Doulton Room. Amore is within walking distance to the Gallery Walk. We have walked to the restaurants for dinner every night. I would say a home away from home. Thank you Kay and John.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristine N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

It was our delight, pleasure and privilege to enjoy such surroundings. The lounge was cosy with the open fire. Our rooms were luxurious and our hosts were a delight. Joyful memories were created during our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are positioned perfectly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This beautiful, elegant BnB was all my husband and I could have wished for in our 2 night stay recently. Its close location to shops in Gallery Walk and wonderful restaurants in North Tamborine were a drawcard. However, the hosts, Kay and John made our trip all the more memorable. They were friendly, professional and helpful with their advice and suggestions about local attractions etc. Our room on the upper level was private, beautifully decorated with lovely antique furniture and had one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in... always a priority for us! The whole BnB was spotlessly clean. The port and chocolates in the room were a delightful touch. We enjoyed drinks on our small, but private deck and the fire in the living room was very inviting on the cold nights. We loved the large display of books dotted around Amore as well as a wide range of dvds to choose from if you wished. We normally like to choose different accommodation when we return to a particular area, but we will make the exception in this case and look forward to returning to Amore again. Thanks, Kay for your prompt postal return of an item left behind.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.1 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
133 reviews
3.4 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
276 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Mt Tamborine Motel
Mt Tamborine Motel
#10 of 21 in Tamborine Mountain
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
158 reviews
2.9 km away
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Eagle Heights
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 Long Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: $174 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing