We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Dalton premium room has it all. Feather soft bed with a huge private verandah and within walking to Tamborine sights.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Amore B&b is the ultimate great choice and would be hard to beat. A lovingly restored huge queenslander it was a pleasure to explore the rooms and relax in the reading room. Kay booked our restaurant and gave us a torch so we could find our way home. But the full moon provided all the light and romance needed.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

I came to amore for a solo mini-break to unwind and relax after a difficult year. I stayed in the doulton room and it was heavenly. The room is beautiful, comfortable, light-filled and the varanda is large, private & gorgeous. It is just seconds from gallery walk and minutes to rainforest walks. Amore also has wonderful service and lovely hosts who are very accommodating and helpful :) I plan on staying again soon (with the husband next time). I would recommend amore to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing and comfortable holiday :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NabsAndKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We had a two night stay at the Beautiful Amore Bed &breakfast last week. It was such a beautiful home , Kay the owner made us so welcome and her Attention to detail made the stay so luxurious and comfortable . We stayed in the Dalton Room and it was like stepping back in time to a Movie in Paris . 10 out of 10 for everything! I would certainly recommend Amore .
Gail T

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Kay & John have created a timeless & elegant home that was a joy to share. We stayed for our wedding anniversary & Kay spoiled us & made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble.
Beautiful setting, beautiful hosts, you could not have a more relaxing & rejuvenation of spirit & body . Amore Bed & Breakfast is truley the best thing about Mount Tamborine.
Adam & Lindee-Anne

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindee-AnneF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The owners are just delightful, they go out of their way to recommend and book local attractions for you and Kay always loves having a chat. This place really does feel like 2 lovely people have just opened up their home to you. The location is amazing as well. Right across from the brewery and just up from the main street. We walked to Curtis falls (highly recommend doing this) and just a short drive to check out the hang gliders. Lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.1 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
133 reviews
3.4 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
276 reviews
2.7 km away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Mt Tamborine Motel
Mt Tamborine Motel
#10 of 21 in Tamborine Mountain
73 reviews
0.6 km away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
158 reviews
2.9 km away
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
Tambaridge Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Eagle Heights
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 Long Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: $174 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing