We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on Mt Tambourine!!!!”
Review of Camelot Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camelot Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on Mt Tambourine!!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Peter and Janice are ace! Their B&B cottages are beautiful - better than expected! Their advice on loal shops and activities is top notch. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojangles99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Hi ladies;
Thank you for your high impact review! Short and sweet with a twist of 'English'. Lovely to have you stay with us for so long and we appreciate your comments. Hope the leech bite is healing up from the bush walk you did.
See you soon.
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

My husband and I only had a few days for our honeymoon so we wanted something close to Brisbane, but which felt a million miles away. Camelot was perfect - just the right balance of convenience, relaxation and exploration.

We stayed for three nights in one of the beautiful self contained cottages. I can highly recommend the cottages, they are spacious, modern and very luxurious. The fireplace and double spa bath are perfect for a lazy afternoon and evening. The cottages were spotless and came with a generous breakfast basket full of local Mount Tamborine goodies.

The service was exceptional. From the moment I rang Camelot to make an enquiry to the moment we checked out on our last day, Peter and Janice went above and beyond to assist making our stay perfect. This included lending us DVDs, helpful tips for activities and places to eat and finding us a beautiful avocado from their orchid for breakfast.

The position on the mountain was also brilliant. Camelot is located just outside of the main area of Mount Tamborine. This makes it a quick trip away if you need anything, but also gives you the seclusion and privacy away from the main drag.

Thank you Peter and Janice for a wonderful stay. We are already planning a return for our first anniversary and cannot wait to come back!!

Room Tip: I thoroughly recommend the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write us up. Honeymooners are great fun to have on the Mountain and we appreciate your kind words regarding our product and style. Good luck with your new jobs in Oxford and we look forward to seeing you on your first anniversary next year.
Take care, Janice & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We wanted to book something special for our 1st wedding anniversary but typical us, left it until the last minute to decide where to go. The hosts at Camelot were so helpful and were able to squeeze us in, and I am so glad that they could as the cabins were perfect!

It is less than 5 minutes from wineries and restuarants, yet far enough away that it felt like we were the only ones there.

To get to our cabin we walked down the path through the private gardens that were lined with fruit and native trees, and full of wildlife (a bowebird nest was right outside our balcony!). inside the cabins were very well presented and could not fault the cleanliness. The large spa bath was a perfect for a cold night and the fluffy bathrobes we so good we didn't want to get out of them!

It was also the little touches that made our stay so extra special. The hosts were knowledgable and full of knowledge about where to go and what to see, we were given a breafast hamper for the morning with fresh bread and sweet treats, and a bottle of champagne was chilled to help us celebrate!

Overall our expectation was definitely exceeded and I have no problem recommending Camelot for anyone looking for a luxurious place to stay for a special occasion or just a weekend away.

Room Tip: All cabins were secluded so no need to worry about bumping in to others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Jess we really appreciate your kind comments. One night stays at weekends are always hard to fit in but gaps do appear so we were delighted to help you get some quality time away together. The male Satin Bowerbird is still chatting to his partner and their nest is littered with blue caps and trinkets. Let us know when we can help you again.
All the very best, Janice & Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed for a weekend with new'ish girlfriend. The host, Peter, is a great guy, warm and friendly and made us feel at home from the minute we stepped from the car.
The accommodation was perfectly presented, clean, spacious and airy with a stylish but homely feel. The small details have not been overlooked like the chocolate lollies on the bedside tables and the fresh cut flower in the vase. The cottage had all the equipment we needed and the breakfast was fresh and tasty.
Location was also great, and the setting was lovely with fruiting avocado trees and the bowerbird showing off his crib just outside our balcony.
Thanks for your hospitality Peter, we will deffinately reccommend your cottages to friends.

Room Tip: reccommend the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogeryoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plato52, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 17 September 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us up. The Mountain Air must have some magic in it as we see 'new' partnerships and recent engagements stay with us all the time. Many couples also plan the 'engagement day' to pop the question over at the hangglider lookout (opposite) and then spend the night in one of our luxury spa cottages! So far no-one has refused the proposal lol.
Seriously - an absolute pleasure to see you both enjoying yourselves so much as the Mountain has so much to offer, even aspiring alcoholics like yourselves.
See you soon
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed in the bed and breakfast side of the property. How pefect, quiet, relaxing, rooms beautifully decorated. Breakfast scrumptious. Great couple, Janice and Peter are so friendly and made you feel right at home. We will be back.
Jenny and Matt

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
3.5 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
3.5 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
262 reviews
1.7 km away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
2.9 km away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
2.4 km away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Property: Camelot Cottages
Address: 322 Main Western Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in North Tamborine
Price range (per night): $146 - $258
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Camelot Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Cottages, with AAAT 4.5 stars, offers the finest certified accommodation and hospitality on the Mountain. Our three luxury cottages have been designed for privacy offering the utmost in comfort for couples to enjoy and reconnect. Huge spa baths, KS beds, log fire plus a leather chaise settee with LCD TV, DVD/VCR player and fully equipped kitchen.In a separate guest wing attached to our single storey farmhouse we offer the very best in 'Room only' accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Camelot Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing