We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect get away.”
Review of Villa della Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa della Rosa
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A perfect get away.”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

An elegant, beautifully appointed B&B which delivered top class accommodation and hospitality. This was our first visit to Villa della Rosa but it wont be our last!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Villa della Rosa. We love the quiet surroundings as there is very little traffic. The local walks are lovely - so many beautiful gardens to admire. Owners of the B&B are very warm and friendly people, ensuring that we were happy with everything. The rooms are very clean and thought has been put into all that is required, and some little extras like - latest magazine on the bed, chocolates, fresh bouquet of flowers. Breakfast is delicious including hot and cold - starting with fruit platter, followed by choice of cereals, yoghurts, eggs, bacon etc and ending with special pancakes. Dining room is old-worldly, with beautiful dinner set and cutlery. Very friendly owners offer advice on places to visit if you require this information. Lots of DVDs to choose from if you wish. We had a wonderful break and felt pampered the whole time. Worth staying at if you need to get away. Just delightful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We were booked in for a Monday to Friday stay, but Nori and Detlef managed to accommodate us for the prior Sunday as well after we walked out of the B&B from hell at the other end of the mountain. Arriving in total despair, we soon found ourselves relaxing again in the very comfortable surroundings of Villa della Rosa.

This was the end of our 2-week second honeymoon and our first holiday away with just the two of us for some 20-odd years. It was an important time for us and we were expecting friendliness and comfort. We found ample quantities of both at the Villa. Great bed, great spa, great room, great breakkie, great time had.

Plenty of bushwalks around also for the less able of body. Loved the Saturday markets and the numerous restaurants we tried. We were a bit blown away by all the tourist attractions on the Mountain, but that just added up to not a moment of boredom.

We'd sure like to return some day.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEHook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The service and Breakfast was excellent ,always with a smile
Nothing was ever too much trouble
The room was clasic elegance
Great Spa bath.
The bed was so comfortable we wanted to take it home.
Our Hosts were just like family they made us feel at home.
The Bed and Breakfast is timeless elegance and surround by beautiful gardens.
When you get there you don't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinneils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Villa Della Rosa was a delight. Our room (the Venetian) was stunning and full of thoughtful touches, breakfast was a feast and Nori and Detlef (and their gorgeous dog Gizmo) were warm and welcoming hosts. We originally planned to visit Mt Tamborine for a day trip but I'm so glad we decided to stay overnight and enjoy the luxuries on offer at Villa Della Rosa (amazing spa, 6 jet shower, fluffy bathrobes, super comfortable bed and extensive collection of DVDs and books). In fact, one night was not enough! As a Gold Coast local, I look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nochanceofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.8 km away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.0 km away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.2 km away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
3.9 km away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
6.1 km away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Rosa

Property: Villa della Rosa
Address: 5 Platt Pl, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price range (per night): $128 - $227
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa della Rosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa della Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing