We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
880 results
Traveller rating
697
159
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
159
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar pool and hot tub boutique hotel staff was incredibly helpful overlooking the garden staff went out of their way lovely little hotel within walking distance mendoza city room was spacious residential area small hotel small town alta vista empanadas dogs barking local vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 880 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Loved the hotel, great breakfast and comfortable room. Service was wonderful and helped arrange driver and winery tours. Above and beyond!
Onlynegative thing was the hot tub had to be 'ordered' in advance to fill and heat, and they forgot one day when we asked in advance. Small thing, no big deal.
Great location and very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 407annl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your review and to you for coming!
I really apologize for the inconvenience with the hot tub. As you say, not big deal, but it was our fault.
We will be glad to see you next time, and we'll make sure you have the best service!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

What a charming, delightful boutique hotel away from the busy downtown area. We are so happy we chose to stay here and were very pleased with our room, the restaurant, and the common areas of the hotel. The frontdesk staff were so welcoming and helpful with reservations and any questions we had, and we felt the value was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor with easy access to the restaurant and front desk.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sandy
Just a big THANKS to you for all your kind words!
Thanks for choosing us and sharing your review!
We would like to see you back soon in our land!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We had a group of 6 people and spent 4 nights here. The hotel is beautiful with lovely sitting areas both inside and out. The rooms are large and the beds so comfortable! The breakfasts were very good and We had a great burger here our first night. The BEST thing about this place is their staff. They were so nice and so professional. They helped us arrange all of our wine tastings and lunches before we arrived and all their recommendations were excellent! Their location in the region is also excellent. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
We appeciate your kind words about our staff.!.. we really feel proud of them!
We are glad you enjoyed your stayed with us and hope to see you and your friends back in the future!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Lares de Chacras. Everything from the spacious and comfortable room to the delicious meals and great wines was outstanding. The people at the front desk (especially Marianna and Stef) were extremely helpful with setting up tours and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ediebjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review.
We feel so happy to know you enjoyed all about Lares! Your words inspire us to continue working hard!!
Hope to welcome you again!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

A delightful family run boutique hotel located in a quiet, safe neighbourhood making it ideal to explore the surrounding areas of Mendoza.

The staff were very helpful, making suggestions and bookings. They have a great wine cellar to choose from and fabulous home made marmalade and cherry jam! The bbq on Wednesday evenings is an absolute must and very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Faraway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind comment!
Glad you enjoyed Lares!
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews