We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lares De Chacras
Nearby Hotels
Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
USD 163
USD 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa La Galeana Hotel & Cavas(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 153
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Francisco(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Borravino(Chacras de Coria)
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim's Rest(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Posada El Encuentro(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 169
USD 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Los Sauces(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Finca la Octavia(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angelo di Caneva(Chacras de Coria)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robles de Besares(Chacras de Coria)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
654
156
21
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
156
21
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarpool and hot tubboutique hotelstaff was incredibly helpfuloverlooking the gardenlovely little hotelsmall hotelmendoza citythree night staywithin walking distancesmall townresidential areaspacious roomlocal wineriesempanadasalta vistadogs barking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Loved the hotel, great breakfast and comfortable room. Service was wonderful and helped arrange driver and winery tours. Above and beyond!
Onlynegative thing was the hot tub had to be 'ordered' in advance to fill and heat, and they forgot one day when we asked in advance. Small thing, no big deal.
Great location and very clean.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 407annl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for your review and to you for coming!
I really apologize for the inconvenience with the hot tub. As you say, not big deal, but it was our fault.
We will be glad to see you next time, and we'll make sure you have the best service!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

What a charming, delightful boutique hotel away from the busy downtown area. We are so happy we chose to stay here and were very pleased with our room, the restaurant, and the common areas of the hotel. The frontdesk staff were so welcoming and helpful with reservations and any questions we had, and we felt the value was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room was on the main floor with easy access to the restaurant and front desk.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Sandy
Just a big THANKS to you for all your kind words!
Thanks for choosing us and sharing your review!
We would like to see you back soon in our land!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We had a group of 6 people and spent 4 nights here. The hotel is beautiful with lovely sitting areas both inside and out. The rooms are large and the beds so comfortable! The breakfasts were very good and We had a great burger here our first night. The BEST thing about this place is their staff. They were so nice and so professional. They helped us arrange all of our wine tastings and lunches before we arrived and all their recommendations were excellent! Their location in the region is also excellent. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thanks for sharing your experience!
We appeciate your kind words about our staff.!.. we really feel proud of them!
We are glad you enjoyed your stayed with us and hope to see you and your friends back in the future!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I cannot say enough good things about Lares de Chacras. Everything from the spacious and comfortable room to the delicious meals and great wines was outstanding. The people at the front desk (especially Marianna and Stef) were extremely helpful with setting up tours and activities.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ediebjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review.
We feel so happy to know you enjoyed all about Lares! Your words inspire us to continue working hard!!
Hope to welcome you again!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

A delightful family run boutique hotel located in a quiet, safe neighbourhood making it ideal to explore the surrounding areas of Mendoza.

The staff were very helpful, making suggestions and bookings. They have a great wine cellar to choose from and fabulous home made marmalade and cherry jam! The bbq on Wednesday evenings is an absolute must and very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Faraway01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks so much for your kind comment!
Glad you enjoyed Lares!
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews