We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved Lares”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We loved Lares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is an amazing quaint hotel. The staff was so helpful in planning our wines tours. They also let you take the bikes whenever you would like. Everyone was laid back and happy to help and get you wine. We ate here and the food was good but the wine and service was better. I enjoyed the pool. The location is great as well- we walked to different restaurants and took short bike/cab rides to some wineries. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thanks for your comments and for sharing a picture!
We are glad you enjoy the service and wine at our Resto!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    134
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
127
414
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My family and I just spent 3 nights here. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast offerings and dinner menu. Great location for visiting the wineries. All of us enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Took advantage of the outdoor massage...very relaxing. Plan on recommending to friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thanks for choosing Lares for your stay in Mendoza!
We are glad you enjoy our new massages area at the garden!
Hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I had high expectations after reading the reviews here, and they were not only met but exceeded. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The ambience is perfect for relaxing between wine tours, the pool area, the lobby, the patio and the rooms themselves are very tastefully done. The location is great especially if you plan to rent a car, you have free parking at the hotel, ideal for trips to Camino del Vino and Alta Montana. The only fault I found was the wi-fi signal in the rooms was very weak, but that was a very minor issue as it works very well in the patio and pool area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thanks for letting the travel community know your opinion about Lares de Chacras!
We are glad you enjoy the hotel facilities and Mendoza's wines!

Regarding the WI FI signal, we are hardly working to improve this complementary services.
As our thick walls are the main issue, we are adding complementary computers access at the wine bar and lobby area, besides that as you said the free wi fi access is perfectly working at the lobby, wine bar and garden area.

Thanks again for your words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Have just come back from a wine tour of Chile and Argentina and this small hotel (approx 10 rooms) is fantastic. Ideally situated for the vinyards and literally a minutes walk from a small village 'Charcras de Coria' which has a few restaurants. The hotel is really clean, bbq was good and it has a great pool / garden area to relax in. But the best bit was the staff!! Really helpfull and alway smiling. Top Marks! Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your comment and for the nice words you said about our staff!
We want to see you back in Mendoza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

.My boyfriend and I just recently spent 3 nights at Lares over Christmas. The hotel is amazing! It is in a residential area and you can walk to the little town of Chacras de Coria. We were stayed over Christmas Eve and Christmas and the hotel restaurant was open and offered up an amazing Argentinean BBQ. If I go back to Mendoza I would stay there again no questions asked. The staff was amazing! We also got engaged there on Christmas Day so it will always hold a special place in my heart.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Guest Relations Manager at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thanks for you commment! Besides your kind words, we are very happy you guys decide to get engaged at Lares de Chacras!
Congrats! And we wish you a happy life together!
Send pictures of the wedding to facebook.com/laresdechacras !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
1.3 km away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
6.6 km away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
11.6 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
15.1 km away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
11.5 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price range (per night): $159 - $230
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing