We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
928 results
Traveller rating
856
63
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
856
63
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alberto and maria gracia the cottages the main house every morning an oasis mendoza city beautiful garden wine country dogs and cats empanadas owners and staff wine tasting could not have been more beautiful place to stay home away from home make you feel at home restaurant reservations
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 928 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Wonderful little oasis - relaxing, secluded environment. Staff immensely helpful. Only downside is minor, as Chacras is some distance from Mendoza proper, but Chacras town is a short walk and it has excellent restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SteveP2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I highly recommend Casa Glebinias. The rooms are well maintained, the grounds are beautiful, and you really feel like you are hidden away from the world. In addition to making your stay at the property as comfortable as possible, the family and staff that run it also made all of our arrangements for wineries, restaurants, and excursions. The guides who they hired were very professional and knowledgeable about the region and we were able to see much more than we would have if left to our own devices.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mollie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our time at Casa Glebinias was the highlight of our Argentinian vacation. The grounds are a perfect combination of comfort and rustic style. The pool, gardens, bird life, kitchen and wine cellar were out of this world.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank colbywaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

After much research for several weeks we decided to stay at Casa Glebenius - it's about 30 minutes outside of Mendoza city but closer to the wineries (booked online via email with Alberto & paid 1st night via PayPal). It is a very unique experience as it is a family run business and they have built six unique casitas/ free standing houses with 2 rooms in each - One is on top floor one is on bottom - they include bathroom, bedroom, sitting area, dining area, outdoor patio or balcony with a microwave and sink and small refrigerator. There is a pool on property that we did not use - too much to explore. The grounds are beautiful you're in a wooded area with trees and flowers and small walkways connecting rooms and the main house. Right outside of our room was a cherry tree that was bearing fruit, we popped a couple each day - they were delicious. Meals are provided in the main house for breakfast and dinner if you choose to partake.

We were greeted by one the owners Gabriel and his sister Mariela. They have a huge map of the world in the living area and upon arrival you are encouraged to drop a pin into the map from where you live - needless to say the map is quite full. The check in process was seamless and Gabriel accompanied us to our Casita/ house in which we took the bottom and the top floors - we stayed in the Liquidambar and Acer suites. They have everything you need hairdryer, shampoo, soap, etc. that has been branded with the Casa Glebenius logo - daily maid service is included.

During our check in, we noticed an open kitchen in which the chef was preparing breakfast for the next day, specifically a homemade fruit tart oh my God our stomachs rumbled. (Picture included) We had breakfast there each morning which was quite extensive from pastries to eggs to fruit & yogurt and you can special order from the menu should you have special dietary needs. After a long day of winetasting we did have a light dinner there the second evening - Beautiful salads and empanadas - at least that's what I hadThey also have their own private wine cellar on site should you want to order and enjoy with your dinner. I did not get a chance to visit the wine cellar but my friends did and they said it was amazing.

If you don't have a car you can either grab a "Argentinian Uber" / Remise as they call it or walk about 15 minutes into town for dinner in the evenings - I would not try to walk back after dark as the sidewalks are not as defined and you may get lost. One night they had a little street fair with food trucks and various crafts locally made for sale it was like walking into a small storybook town.

The inn is situated behind a private Gate and you are provided a key upon check-in to enter and exit at your leisure - quote safe.

My review would not be complete if I did not include a story of the special hospitality that we received from Gabriel. After we spent three days wine tasting we had collected as you can imagine many bottles of wine and decided we needed to ship it back. We went into town and were able to ship all of our wines back through a company called Sol & Vino (please go there to ship your wines - they also sell and are very reliable - we received our wine in about two weeks.). We stayed in Mendoza city and had dinner at a place that Mariela recommended to us, interestingly enough they have another restaurant with the exact same name in the city of Chacras de Coria --- The reason I mention this becomes relevant in a couple seconds. We were told the best way to get back is to order a Remise as I mentioned earlier - well we had a hard time contacting the Remise company and called back to Casa Glebenius and Gabriel answered and agreed to help us contact a Remise to pick us up at the restaurant. In the meantime Gabriel decided he would go pick us up in town and bring us back to the hotel. Need I mention again we were not in Chacras we were in Mendoza city. Gabriel was worried and started calling the restaurant and figured out that we were at the other location. We did finally get a Remise to pick us up as we had a few more cocktails at the restaurant. The short 25 minutes later we arrived back at the inn and were greeted by Gabriel ringing his hands and worried that we had somehow been lost in the big city of Mendoza. My friend (wife of the other couple) said comically do you know who waits for you to get home "your mama, that's who" - not the owner of an inn. Here in lies the reason we say to stay at this inn - is to stay with family. We took pictures before we left, hugged the puppies that reside on property and promised to be back soon.

Thank you Alberto, Gabriel, & Mariela! See you again soon - we hope

Rates are reasonable roughly $200 per night - I have a two bedroom house available.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kitcat250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

A great property situated in spacious, secluded grounds but within walking distance or short taxi ride of facilities in Chacras de Coria. Comfortable, characterful room. Secure car parking. All the family made us very welcome - a really friendly welcome and a relaxed atmosphere throughout our 4-night stay. The breakfasts are as substantial as you want them to be with a good range on the buffet. While the dinner menu has a relatively small selection, the food is sophisticated and tasty, and can be flexibly prepared to meet your individual needs. The wine list boasts an extensive selection, fairly priced. Argentina is a long way from the UK but we hope to return soon. If we do, we will definitely stay at Casa Glebinias again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews