We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great home base to explore the Mendoza region.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Main House
Swimming  pool
Quincho Outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
2fishies
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate but not impressive”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The address of the property on Tripadvisor is not correct which lead to some difficulty in locating it on our arrival in Mendoza. Luckily we had a driver who was able to phone the owner for directions but it was disconcerting that the correct address was not disclosed and it could have caused serious problems for someone trying to find it on their own in a rental car and /or without the facility to call. As the property is not in a main center, or even in the center of Chacras, that is problematic.

The owner, Andreas, who stays on the property, was very helpful and welcoming. He kindly arranged a driver to take us to dinner one evening too.

The property itself is spacious but there is only air conditioning in one of the three bedrooms, and it is not the master bedroom, so we were relegated to another room to escape the heat.

Be warned that all the beds are rather small which , if you are tall like me, may lead to a less than comfortable night's sleep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
I am writing this in response to the lowest-rated review we have ever received. I hope that my answer will be helpful to future guests. To start with, no full address is published online for this kind of rental by Flipkey (Tripadvisor). Among other reasons, they do it that way to prevent people from coming to the house and making a deal directly with the owner, which would be unfair to them.

Anna and family have been good guests, but she appears not to have read —or at least acknowledged— some of my messages, including the one that contained our full address, phone numbers, and detailed directions to the house. I generally send this info to our guests prior to their arrival, when the system allows it.

Contrary to what she said, the house is very conveniently located in the Mendoza area, in the opinion of most people (please read other reviews). I think that her decision not to rent a car (or a car with a driver, as I suggested to her), caused her problems. We are located 1.6km from the center of Chacras de Coria, very close to the highway, which allows one to avoid the often heavy traffic and delays in the center of Chacras. Also in her review, Anna sounds as if she expected the house to be in downtown Mendoza, or what she calls "the main center." That was clearly a misunderstanding. Our exact address is not published, although our location is. We are in Chacras de Coria, a suburban area which, due to its altitude (902 meters above sea level, as opposed to 746 in Mendoza) offers a much nicer climate. It is quieter and more attractive than the city in general, and it is closer and has very easy access to most local wineries and touristic places. Luckily, our higher altitude produces a micro-climate that keeps temperature 2–3 degrees or lower than in central Mendoza (depending on the time of day), which in summertime makes a big difference. After sundown, the temperature can even go down dramatically, so we provide blankets, just in case. We try to be ecologically conscientious, and due to the surrounding trees and placement of the house on the property, we only consider it necessary to use an air conditioner in one of our three bedrooms. We give that piece of information in our description. So far, Anna has been the only guest who has ever mentioned anything about it. Also, our beds are standard full size (1.90m x 1.40m), not smaller. They have the classic box spring and mattress, and we provide high quality pillows and sheets.

Overall, I wish Anna would have more clearly communicated her concerns to me, especially before renting. We are sorry that she couldn't appreciate the good features of our house more. No other guest has ever given us a negative comment. Again, please read other reviews.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sth_Ameri...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great home base to explore the Mendoza region.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of seven adults, from Western Australia, were pretty keen to enjoy the Mendoza attractions. We were near the end of a month travelling in Argentina, Uruguay and Chile. Andres was a fabulous host. He and his family stayed at the quincho during our 3 night stay. He was very helpful, even ordering in a meal on our first night as we were late in and spoke limited Spanish. The house was perfect for our needs - private, secure and a lovely green oasis after a long bus trip. The pool was popular in the summer heat. An outside clothes line would be useful as there was no dryer in the house. A great stay at a reasonable price. Thanks Andres from the "Lomito People".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: drying lots of clothes on clothes horse
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapfam4
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Home! Location and value!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with friends who have young children and this property had everything we needed.
The bedrooms were spacious, they included a baby crib for us. That was very much appreciated. The kitchen had all the space we needed, although we took advantage of the quincho and made asado several days. The pool was definatelly used as we had some warm days while we were there. The pool is fenced which was great as we had a 3 year old with us.
This is a very private house, the large yard/ garden is surrounded by tall trees and house is equipped with an alarm system.
This location at Chacras de Coria is a perfect location for visiting a number of wineries in Lujan de Cuyo, Maipu, and Uco Valley. Also a short drive to downtown Mendoza and enjoy the plaza and sidewalk cafes.
Chacras de Coria main street is only 5 min. drive, where you will find pretty much all you need, stores, restaurants, wines, vegetables and fruits.

Thank you for all your help and hospitality! We had an amazing time in Mendoza!
I am sure we will return to Mendoza, we definatelly recomend this property!

Margarita

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana C
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Muchas gracias a Mariana y familia por visitarnos! La verdad es un placer compartir con gente tan amable, cuidadosa y respetuosa. Super amigables y receptivos. Además de comportarse de lo mejor, dejaron la casa impecable! Los esperamos nuevamenteen cualquier momento!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel1fe...
Malagueno, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
La experiencia con Mariana y su familia fue de lo mejor. Sumamente cuidadosos, amigables y excelentes con la comunicación y en todo. Altamente recomendables! Los esperamos nuevamente!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing