We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great home base to explore the Mendoza region.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Main House
Swimming  pool
Quincho Outdoors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza, Province of Mendoza, Cuyo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sth_Ameri...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great home base to explore the Mendoza region.”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our group of seven adults, from Western Australia, were pretty keen to enjoy the Mendoza attractions. We were near the end of a month travelling in Argentina, Uruguay and Chile. Andres was a fabulous host. He and his family stayed at the quincho during our 3 night stay. He was very helpful, even ordering in a meal on our first night as we were late in and spoke limited Spanish. The house was perfect for our needs - private, secure and a lovely green oasis after a long bus trip. The pool was popular in the summer heat. An outside clothes line would be useful as there was no dryer in the house. A great stay at a reasonable price. Thanks Andres from the "Lomito People".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Liked least: drying lots of clothes on clothes horse
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapfam4
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Home! Location and value!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We traveled with friends who have young children and this property had everything we needed.
The bedrooms were spacious, they included a baby crib for us. That was very much appreciated. The kitchen had all the space we needed, although we took advantage of the quincho and made asado several days. The pool was definatelly used as we had some warm days while we were there. The pool is fenced which was great as we had a 3 year old with us.
This is a very private house, the large yard/ garden is surrounded by tall trees and house is equipped with an alarm system.
This location at Chacras de Coria is a perfect location for visiting a number of wineries in Lujan de Cuyo, Maipu, and Uco Valley. Also a short drive to downtown Mendoza and enjoy the plaza and sidewalk cafes.
Chacras de Coria main street is only 5 min. drive, where you will find pretty much all you need, stores, restaurants, wines, vegetables and fruits.

Thank you for all your help and hospitality! We had an amazing time in Mendoza!
I am sure we will return to Mendoza, we definatelly recomend this property!

Margarita

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana C
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Muchas gracias a Mariana y familia por visitarnos! La verdad es un placer compartir con gente tan amable, cuidadosa y respetuosa. Super amigables y receptivos. Además de comportarse de lo mejor, dejaron la casa impecable! Los esperamos nuevamenteen cualquier momento!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel1fe...
Malagueno, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
La experiencia con Mariana y su familia fue de lo mejor. Sumamente cuidadosos, amigables y excelentes con la comunicación y en todo. Altamente recomendables! Los esperamos nuevamente!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zalazpau
Comodoro Rivadavia, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El lugar, la amabilidad, todo!!!
Liked least: No tengo ningun comentario para hacer en este caso
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Excelentes invitados. Todo excelente!! Estuvimos muy a gusto con su visita. Un placer! Muchísimas gracias por su visita y los esperamos nuevamente en cualquier momento!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing