We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
living room is 19'X32' X19' high ceiling.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room is 19'X32' X19' high ceiling.
It's all yours to enjoy. Entry to your vacation home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
living room is 19'X32' X19' high ceiling.
It's all yours to enjoy.
Entry to your vacation home
Living Room opens up with six 3'X10' doors to pool area
Fresh air flows thru the living room
As seen from 2nd floor .
Guajataca tunnel and beach, 8 minutes from the house
interior balcony looking out
Plenty of seating areas, in or out
handicap ramp.
master suite is 16X16 plus master bath with 2 showers
Master bath has a tub with shower and another seperate shower
Bed room upstairs - queen size bed.
bed room upstairs - Bunk-bed.
fully appliance kitchen includes dishwasher& GE appliances
Refridge with icemaker, winecooler, toaster oven,coffee maker,blender
relaxing in the pool / Whirlpool day and night
pool has a built in whirlpool
a small waterfall at pool adds a relaxing touch
always a goodnight for a night swim
plenty of pool chairs not shown, and newer washing maching and dryer  at laundry room
many flowing plants and fruit trees. you will see humingbirds!!!
side yard
3rd bed-room - queen size bed.
1st floor bathroom
plenty of elbow room here
Relaxing by the pool.
No doubt,  you're  in a tropical paradise
Sun set
Huge caves at nearby hills looking south
goats, chickens,cows across the road at my neighbors farm
Panasonic 60'  with Onkyo surround sound and Polk audio speakers, & subwoofer
view from pool into living room and kitchen at left
Guajataca Tunnel & beach as seen from the pool and master bedroom
Beautiful mountain view in the morning,
ocean view in the morning.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gracekell...
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house was beautiful and spacious, the rooms were big and roomy. The area which the house is located is very quiet and private, we enjoyed the pool a lot. The whole place is awesome we would recommend your place to our friends to rent , due to the fact that it is so relaxing. You are a fantastic host!!! Hiram & Lee thank you for the great weekend . Hope to see you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving and going back to reality
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you, it's a great pleasure meeting great families like yours. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob W
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Get Away In Quebradillas”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent My boyfriend's 30th at this home with friends and had an absolute blast! The space is just as described and that's a good thing. The pool was actually a little bit bigger than I thought based on the pictures. The location is very easy to get to from San Juan (it's a bit tucked away once off the main highway, but only about 5 minutes from it). It's also close enough to Rincon to do a day trip, as we did. The views from the pool and balcony are absolutely stunning. On top of all this, Hiram was an amazing host. Quick communication and there for us for anything we needed. We loved it here and had planned on venturing out more, but loved it so much we canceled another day trip just to lounge, cook, and swim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I,m glad you had a great time. Please consider coming back again. always welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmiraSmir...
Orebro, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have wished for more”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is always a bit tricky to hire a house over internet. Will it be as awesome in reality as it is in the pictures? Or is the owner just a very good photographer?

This place is better in reality then in pictures. First of all, you will be totally undisturbed, the house is at the end of a small street with very few neighbours. The garden is fenced so no small children can run off and no unwelcomed guests can run in. The location is on top of a hillside and the view is just magnificent! From the balcony you can see the waves roll in from the caribbean sea and the mist rise from the rainforest in the mornings. And the scent! You dont get that in the pictures!

The standard of the house is very high compared to most other houses we saw in Puerto Rico. Nice furniture and a well tended garden with a small but clean heated pool. For us the location were perfect too. It is just a short drive to relaxed beaches with calm waters for the children to play in, there are roads suitable for morning runs just outside the door and only few minutes to nice super market for grocery shopping. There are very few other tourists, wich we appriciated a lot. We felt like welcomed visitors in the village rather then tourists disturbing the local peace and quiet.

Hiram and his wife added to this feeling by treating us more like friends invited to stay then paying guests. They showed us how to pick fruit in the garden, gave inside information about good beaches and restuarants and even treated us with fresh bread one morning when they came by to fetch some things in the garage. They were easy to communicate with, no problems with picking up and leave keys, and for the rest they just left us to enjoy their home.

Sure this is not the cheapest vacation rental on the market, but it is well worth the money. I would highly recommend it, it is one of the best places I ever stayed in even, and by now I have tried a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the undisturbed location
Liked least: Kitchen was not really equipped for cooking, more utensiles would have helped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Helena, thank you for such a wonderful review. Hoping you had a most memorable vacation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina S
Easton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing views and wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this rental for a few days while visiting the island from PA and FL. The house was beautiful, the grounds were well kept, and the views were fabulous. We had enough room to spread out and be comfortable. Loved the pool especially. Hiram, the owner, and Freddie, the neighbor/caretaker, were helpful and readily available for questions. We only wish our stay had been longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and views!
Liked least: The dishwasher was not working. Not a huge problem, just more of an inconvenience.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Sad to say, but you are the only guest I didn't get to meet.. Thank you for your visit and maybe next time I'll get to meet you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailyn P
1 review
“Amazing cannot wait to go back.”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I spent my 18th birthday weekend in this gorgeous house it really exceeded my expectation. The views of the mountains, the beach and the guajataca tunnel are just amazing. The owners Hiram and Lee were very nice to us. Anytime we needed them they were available and very helpful. I cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2016
I'm glad you choose my house to celebrate your birthday.
You and your friends surprised me with your maturity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing