We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best authentic Puerto Rican food in the area”
Review of Bebo's BBQ

Bebo's BBQ
Ranked #10 of 210 Restaurants in Carolina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Reviewed 18 July 2017

If you wanna get a taste of authentic Puerto Rican food and are on a budget, this is the place to go! Always busy, always fresh, delicious and inexpensive. We've been coming here countless times. I have tried the pernil, pollo asado, longaniza de pollo, morcilla, batata, arroz con gandules, arroz blanco con habichuelas and tostones de pana. Every single thing was DELICIOUS. Hard to imagine anyone wouldn't like this food, it's just so good!!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 413jasminb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

The rental car company mentioned this restaurant on the way to our hotel. Many of the locals eat here. The food was tasty and cheap. A family of 5 ate (with lots of leftovers) for $35. It has outdoor seating, just off the main highway and close to the San Juan airport.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank RebeccaRiverside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stopped by here on the way back to the airport. Our Uber driver helped us out here cause none of us spoke Spanish well enough to navigate it. We ended up with the special of the day which was a half chicken, and Yuca fries. I have no idea what they did to the chicken, but it was amazing. The flavor was just out of this world. I also got the mofongo, which was good, but I liked the trifongo dish I had earlier in the trip. If you're looking for authentic, it doesn't get any better than this! Bring some to the airport while you're waiting for your flight!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angryzen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

While visiting Puerto Rico I was told to make a trip to Bebo's. It is definitely a popular place. The line was long but worth the wait. The food was hot and fresh. The prices were ridiculously cheap. It was so good we ended up going back another day.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

If you want to eat authentic traditional Puerto Rican food this is a must. From the beans to the grilled chicken everything is well seasoned and flavorful. The ribs are amazing. Everything is perfect and more for the price. Since first visit I now go once a month.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Excursion699643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebo's BBQ also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Isla Verde, Carolina
 

Been to Bebo's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing