We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
223
69
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
69
18
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffetnice hotelgreat servicefeel at homegreat barrooms are largewithin walking distancea great place to stayhotel is locatedtwo nightstoluca airportmariosantosbartenderjosebusinessrestaurant
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

I have been staying on and off at this hotel for about three years. First of all, the staff provide you with great service and treat you with courtesy and respect. Mario, the bellman, delivers exemplary service to guests and makes me feel at home whenever I visit Mexico. Martin who works in the restaurant always serve the guests with a smile. Carmen at the restaurant always welcome me with a good attitude in the morning. Paz amazes me with how she prepares breakfast and brings it to your table. Great staff at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Toluca, Mexico.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeatlast162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

On behalf of all the staff of the Crowne Plaza Toluca we would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty during all these years.

We are really glad that our services provided from all our staff they exceed your expectation as they go beyond what was expected. We will do a special mention to all the people that makes you feel like home everytime you stay with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any additional request you may have for the future.

We are willing to see you real soon.

Best regards,

EDUARDO R.
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel offers everything needed for the business traveller.
The service of the staff is second to none.
The service in the restaurant is very good especially Armando Corral.
The front of house staff are all so helpful in making the stay comfortable and as stress free as possible.
Some staff go that ‘extra mile’ in helping out and if you ever need this, Mario will be more than happy to help.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Holcombeishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Sir;

Good morning. Thank you very much for your feedback. We will continue working as hard as we have been so we can make our guests feel welcome.

If you have any other suggestion ir comment please share. It will be appreciated.

Best regards,

Carmen Ayuso
Public Relations Manager
+52 722 275 4475 Ext. 4492

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

In the industrial town of Toluca an elegant hotel where you will find courtesy, kindly staff and nice rooms.
Restaurant server good mexican plates and beers.
Strongly suggested for business travellers.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Mr. Fabio,

On behalf of the team of the Crowne Plaza Toluca we thank you for all your good comments, we are very pleased that our service provided by our staff and faciliities were of your your liking.

We hope to serve you one more time in a not so far future.

Thank you for your preference.

Eduardo R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights during December. The hotel is located eight next to the highway, so while it is convenient, there is some traffic noise. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the restaurant for the breakfast buffet, however it is not included with the room even for IHG Gold members. The rooms were large and had good amenities. The bathrooms were a bit of a pain as the low water toilets took forever to flush and get plugged. The shower worked well, but the fan didn't keep up and the room was wet from ceiling to floor.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

The personal was very nice, especially the guy at the bar and two of the parking personele. Mister Jorge from parking and Serge?(The Texan guy) were able to help me out a lot.
Food was also good and staff in general very helpful.

Room Tip: Take a room not connected to the road side.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Lancaster Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review, we are really glad that your experience at our hotel in your past saty was delightful. We will let know to all our staff your good comments, so they can continue working as they have done until now.

We are willing to serve your one more time in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Eduardo R.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews