We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
14
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
2
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Clean rooms, good service. Good shuttle service to work. On the Sendero Plaza mall property, so close to restaurant, theater, etc. Close to the buses to Mexico City. Decent breakfast. Good coffee, free, all day. Decent wireless connection.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking room
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannypickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Suites Toluca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to host you at City Suites Toluca. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to know that the quality of the service met your expectations, that you had a comfortable stay and that the hotel´s location worked great for both your transportation and entertainment needs.
We hope to host you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We had to be in Toluca for a family dinner December 24th, and selected this hotel according to location, price, and tripadvisor feedback. In one word, it was a delight. The staff was courteous and helpful, service excellent, our room spacious and clean and well equipped. The heating system was great, and for non-Spanish speakers there were English language channels on TV. Our room had a nice kitchenette with stove, fridge, coffee maker, pots and pans, and everything else. The Continental breakfast was best if we waited 30 minutes to allow the staff time to set up hot ham and eggs, and beans. There was fresh fruit (very good papaya), toast, cereals, and the makings for a sandwich or two. The hotel is also located adjacent to a large mall which was an added benefit.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and elevators were fast and always available. The hotel was wonderfully quiet, so I can't say one room was any better or worse than another.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chucumite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones de los primeros tres pisos
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews