We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
197
104
26
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
104
26
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea steak pie lovely table yorkshire pudding cullen skink sunday lunch four poster bed mother's day salmon main course function room train line family room cooked to perfection well worth a visit lovely location sea view
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

A beautifully located hotel on the coast of the Firth of Forth. Lots of good parking space.The welcoming atmosphere is apparent the moment one enters the main door and continues through to reception, bedroom, bar and dining. It is the third hotel I have stayed in when visiting the area in recent times, and will be my first choice for any future visits. The food was excellent and ample, and the staff were both attentive and charming.
I would highly recommend The Kingswood to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b0nningt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed at the hotel as good friends of ours were getting married here. decent setting and friendly staff. Cracking room with views over Firth of Forth towards Edinburgh. We stayed in room 1 FYI.
In the morning a good selection for breakfast and a good start to the day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank milleroz146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review, We are glad you loved the veiw from your room. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Enjoyed our recent stay. Fantastic hotel and restaurant with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are lovely and comfortable. Excellent service throughout our stay where nothing is too much trouble for staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 64colinlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass on your comments to the staff and hope you will join us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Booked and came for a surprise high tea for my wife's mother for mother's Day. Excellent service as always and food was brilliant. Lovely table at window and watched the shoreline. Another excellent experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Always book table and try and ask for one at the window for the view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your review, Im glad you enjoyed high tea with us on mother day and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here - the staff are so helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent. The breakfast is cooked to order and again the staff were very obliging if you wanted to slightly adjust the menu. Had a gorgeous 3 course evening meal. My Niece got married here and the whole experience was fantastic. Thankyou to all the staff who made this very memorable

Room Tip: Family suite
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingswoodBurntisland, Manager at Kingswood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the wedding which you were attending and hope that we may welcome you back on your nexr visit to scotland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews