We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private garden
Dunvrichtin at Night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
View from the private garden
Dunvrichtin at Night
Dresser in each room
Master Bedroom En Suite
Sun room
Living room
View of sun room from private garden
Dining Area in Kitchen
Dining & Patio Area
Twin Room
Master Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Dining Kitchen
En suite shower rooms
Living Room
Enclosed Garden
Winter view from Dunvrichtin this morning 22.11.15
Winter view from Dunvrichtin this morning 22.11.15
Winter view from Dunvrichtin this morning 22.11.15
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Graeme G
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Absolutely fantastic house, we have stayed here twice now and the owners are fantastic.
House is large and very spacious along with a fantastic garden and all the facilities you need
Ideally located near to kintore with Inverurie 10 miles away and Aberdeen 20 mins by car.
Look forward to the next opportunity to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Hello Graeme,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family to stay on both occasions.

Haste ye back,

Best wishes,
Mike and Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith W
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for 2 nights with friends as we were attending a wedding about 20 minutes away. The house was a fantastic size and immaculate, and all rooms had beautiful en suites. Beds were very comfy and the shower was great! Would highly recommend. Thanks Hilda and Mike for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Dunvrichtin, it is very much appreciated.

We were delighted to have you to stay and would be happy to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa730...
1 review
“Roomy, beautifully-appointed, with a lovely sun room.”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Plenty of space, inside & out. Private and peaceful and just right for our family meet-up prior to our niece's wedding at Fyvie Castle. I highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Dunvrichtin.

We are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and would be delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
karen5811...
Rothbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very spacious bungalow”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The accommodation provided was far more spacious than the pictures suggest. Everything was very well appointed, there was solar water heating and loads of bathrooms which was ideal for our family wedding. Hilda and Mike also provided a generous welcome pack of fruit, milk and biscuits. Lovely quiet woodland location with good shops nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and we much appreciate how clean and tidy Dunvrichtin was on your departure.

We would have no hesitation in giving a 100% recommendation to other owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing