We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY LUNCH ON A MISERABLE DAY OUT”
Review of Fly Cup Cafe

Fly Cup Cafe
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Inverurie
Description: Fly Cup Catering is a Scottish Charity based in Inverurie providing training and employment opportunities for adults with learning disabilities (trainees). Our trainees get the opportunity to serve our customers in the Coffee Shop and help prepare the food in the kitchen whilst gaining new skills and qualifications. Come on in to our friendly Coffee Shop our trainees would love to serve you as you enjoy a morning coffee, breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea!
Restaurant details
Description: Fly Cup Catering is a Scottish Charity based in Inverurie providing training and employment opportunities for adults with learning disabilities (trainees). Our trainees get the opportunity to serve our customers in the Coffee Shop and help prepare the food in the kitchen whilst gaining new skills and qualifications. Come on in to our friendly Coffee Shop our trainees would love to serve you as you enjoy a morning coffee, breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea!
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Lovely warm welcome although staff were very busy they made time to come and ask if our food was ok.I usually just drop in for one of their great scones and a coffee so it was a fine change to have lunch.Soup and Quiche was lovely as was my friends macaroni.Very tempting puds but was full up.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank June R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyCupCatering, Operations Coordinator at Fly Cup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for kind review June, we are delighted to hear you and your friend enjoyed the food! We hope to see you at Fly Cup very soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I often visit Fly Cup when I'm in inverurie, lunch is alway good and service is always friendly and welcoming. Will be back again soon.

Thank NBaxter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyCupCatering, Manager at Fly Cup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear you enjoy the food! We look forward to seeing you again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I have been going to The Fly Cup for several years now. The food is always of a high standard and the baking always tempting - I can never resist a "fine piece" I am so pleased that disabled people are employed there,and many do baking and cooking. Everyone is friendly and children are welcome. There is a room with toys in it and when I go there with my great grandchildren- they make a bee line for it. It keeps them amused till the food is served. You can even buy some baking to take home! I was also at a Christmas luncheon they catered and everyone was vey pleased with it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyCupCatering, Manager at Fly Cup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Dorothy and for being a loyal customer to Fly Cup. We are delighted to hear you are impressed with what we offer, we hope to see you again very soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We visit here often and always good food, I love the macaroni and cheese and the bread, although the home made scones are very good, staff great.

Thank 560kathleend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyCupCatering, Manager at Fly Cup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review Kathleen, we hope to see you at Fly Cup soon! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

A place that makes you feel at home. Staff, trainees and volunteers treat you as an individual and always have a cheery smile and time to say hello, no matter how busy. It's like haein a fly wi family. A flagship enterprise demonstrating good old fashioned values of hospitality and customer service. This team will rise to any challenge and move forward with great enthusiasm that is mair than welcome on a dreich day

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyCupCatering, Manager at Fly Cup Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for this kind review! We try our best to do everything with a smile and ensure our customers are happy and enjoying their food. We hope to see you at Fly Cup soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fly Cup Cafe also viewed

Chapel of Garioch, Inverurie
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire
 

Been to Fly Cup Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing