We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!!”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 44
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ghebden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely spectacular venue. Not only is the house just amazing but the staff are so accommodating and friendly.
We celebrated our wedding here. Every bedroom was occupied by a family member and we felt so comfortable here. The ballroom is an incredible addition and was just perfect for our reception. Our guests were blown away by the whole venue, as were we.
It was a dream come true. We will be back for our 10 year anniversary, if not before!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat M
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house and wedding venue.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent three wonderful days at Logie Country House with friends and family celebrating our daughter's wedding. The location is an oasis of peace and the attention to detail in the house was faultless. Every comfort is catered for and we felt very much at home in the expansive accommodation. The house is beautifully cared for, full of character and it offers the guest a host of modern facilities. The swimming pool and jacuzzi's were a huge hit with our young wedding party and a quiet, peaceful corner can always be found in the spacious accommodation,

Logie Country House, the amazing ballroom and the recommended caterers Hudson's must surely make this venue one of the best in the North East to host a wedding. Well done Stef and Tim.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina1505
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing venue with equally amazing staff”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We got married at Logie in April and couldn't have hoped for anything better. From our initial enquiry all of staff (and the owners) were so helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. Everyone was so genuinely friendly that it gave us immediate confidence that should anything go wrong on our weekend they would find a way to fix it. Combining our ease with the staff and the beautiful accommodation we, and all of our guests, had no doubt that we would have an incredible time there. Florin (the House Manager) is so attentive in everything he does that he is honestly a credit to his employers.

The house is beautifully decorated and you cannot help but notice the attention to detail applied by the owners in its completion. Anything that you could need, either practical items or little luxuries, is there. Having the house for the weekend meant we could have proper time with family and friends on Friday and Sunday. Considering the drinking and driving laws in Scotland it gave peace of mind that we were all housed for the full weekend. The swimming pool and games area kept the kids entertained when they weren't at the wedding. There are 2 hot tubs which provided a perfect escape when you require a little time for yourself. The recent addition of the ballroom makes larger weddings easy no matter what the weather may throw at you.

I could rave all day about so many details but to sum it up the easiest way is this;
If you are thinking hiring Logie then you will not be disappointed so get it booked before someone else does. Whether you are just want the house by itself or the ballroom also it will be worth every penny. Have a look at their website and you will see for yourself. I would go back in a flash if I could

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The No.1 wedding venue in Aberdeenshire”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I got married at Logie Country House last July. We wanted to have our wedding at a characterful location, surrounded by our closest family and friends. There are very few places which provide all the facilities we required; period features with all the mod cons, accommodation for our guests, freedom to plan our wedding exactly to our choosing and to get married in privacy rather than also have to contend with non-guests or even another wedding party at the same venue.

Steph and Tim couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful and we also used the recommended caterers, Hudsons, for most of our wedding feast.

All our guests commented on how relaxed they were and how much they enjoyed their stay at Logie, I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married in the North East of Scotland.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skottydog
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Eva and I viewed this place first when looking for possible places for our wedding reception, and first impressions lasted, as this is where we chose. Due to having a large family contingent from overseas, Logie House proved to be perfect.

Steph could not be more helpful if she tried. Her advice was invaluable and she went above and beyond to help us when we needed to also accommodate our florist.

The house is beautiful, especially considering it had been a ruin for decades before. The surrounding grounds are lovely for walking around and our labrador made full use of the outdoor swimming facilities (The River Urie flows at the bottom of the garden!)

We did have one or two small issues which were sorted out by the housekeeper who lives nearby on site.

The new ballroom - wow! Great job done there!

The catering for the wedding was done by Hudsons and we were blown away by the food quality. Our guests all gave favourable comments. During the rest of our stay its self catering, but the kitchens have all you need, no worries there.

It was great to have friends and family around us before and after the wedding, and we can recommend this place to anybody considering getting married or having a reception here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing