We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The No.1 wedding venue in Aberdeenshire”
Courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Courtyard
Logie Country House
Pool
Logie Country House standing Stones
Lounge
Logie Country House bedroom
Logie Country House Bathroom
Logie Country house outlook
Logie Country House
River Urie
1962
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
Logie Country House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Castle -
13 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Inverurie, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The No.1 wedding venue in Aberdeenshire”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and I got married at Logie Country House last July. We wanted to have our wedding at a characterful location, surrounded by our closest family and friends. There are very few places which provide all the facilities we required; period features with all the mod cons, accommodation for our guests, freedom to plan our wedding exactly to our choosing and to get married in privacy rather than also have to contend with non-guests or even another wedding party at the same venue.

Steph and Tim couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful and we also used the recommended caterers, Hudsons, for most of our wedding feast.

All our guests commented on how relaxed they were and how much they enjoyed their stay at Logie, I would highly recommend this venue to any couple looking to get married in the North East of Scotland.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skottydog
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Well worth the money”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Eva and I viewed this place first when looking for possible places for our wedding reception, and first impressions lasted, as this is where we chose. Due to having a large family contingent from overseas, Logie House proved to be perfect.

Steph could not be more helpful if she tried. Her advice was invaluable and she went above and beyond to help us when we needed to also accommodate our florist.

The house is beautiful, especially considering it had been a ruin for decades before. The surrounding grounds are lovely for walking around and our labrador made full use of the outdoor swimming facilities (The River Urie flows at the bottom of the garden!)

We did have one or two small issues which were sorted out by the housekeeper who lives nearby on site.

The new ballroom - wow! Great job done there!

The catering for the wedding was done by Hudsons and we were blown away by the food quality. Our guests all gave favourable comments. During the rest of our stay its self catering, but the kitchens have all you need, no worries there.

It was great to have friends and family around us before and after the wedding, and we can recommend this place to anybody considering getting married or having a reception here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren H
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful weekend of luxury with family”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were part of the group that won a weekend at Logie Country House. We had a fabulous time. The house manager was very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much bother. The house was immaculate and catered for everything we needed. We had our daughter with us and the house was equipped with a travel cot, changing mat, high chair and plastic cutlery plates and cups and plenty toys to keep her entertained. The house is situated on beautiful grounds and well worth exploring. The only negative I would say is the pool is very cold but just means you need to spend longer in the hot tub to heat up lol.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the hot tub and the luxurious rooms
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend with family and friends for a pre wedding celebration”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A beautiful house in fabulous surroundings it was the perfect place to spend a weekend with family friends and a beautiful bride to be as a pre wedding celebration
The facilities are fab especially the kitchen which was perfect for our needs- the dining room and the pool and hot tubs

Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn M
Inverurie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic and Unique Wedding Venue”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had our wedding at Logie Country House last June. The facilities there were absolutely perfect for what we were looking for and we were able to have exactly the kind of wedding we wanted. On the friday night we had our wedding and a meal and disco for about 40 people in the dining room of the house, and on the saturday night we had a bigger do in the ballroom. Because of the size of the house we were able to have all our closest family and friends staying with us and the atmosphere over the whole weekend was amazing.

The house and ballroom have been done up to an exceptional standard, the swimming pool and hot tubs are fantastic, and the setting is beautiful. The ballroom looked absolutely beautiful and was the perfect size for our number of guests. The service we received was faultless, they were always quick to respond and helped us out even with our more unusual requests.

We are very glad we chose Logie for our wedding, and the weekend we had was so special and memorable for all of us who stayed at Logie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting married outside in the courtyard
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing