We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What did we think of Tucking Mill .... We loved...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What did we think of Tucking Mill .... We loved it !!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty little cottage with such tranquil silence, only the birds & cows to be heard !
Absolutely perfect spot for both relaxing & visiting beautiful Bath !!
Without a doubt we will be staying here again ..... thankyou. : ) : )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Hey, thank you for such a lovely review! The tranquillity is easily one of the best features of the property. Would love to have you back here again soon. Ann & Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
2 reviews
“Cosy and comfortable country cottage escape near Bath”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Enjoyed a weekend break at Brooks view -
Especially the atmospheric warm and wellcomingly lit cottage , refreshingly clean and superbly equipped.
The tranquility enhanced by the dawn chorus of the songbirds .
Super Comfortable beds and fresh country air - slept like a log!
Great walks around the valley and friendly atmosphere at the local pub (Wheelwrights in Monkton Coombe, 15 minutes walk away).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Hi Michael, thank you for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TashReade...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing country stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our weekend at Brooks View in October. The cottage was in a great location close to Bath but was also so peaceful and quiet! We had a lovely meal at the Hope and Anchor nearby which we would definitely recommend visiting.

Thank you so much for a great stay and we hope to visit again in the Summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Dear Tash, Thank you for leaving a lovely review about your stay in October. We're so glad you enjoyed the location and tranquil setting. The Hope and Anchor is a lovely spot, too! See you next Summer for another little holiday... Best wishes, Ann & the family team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezsweet
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful place!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night break at Brooks View. What an amazing place! Spotlessly clean,has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
We loved the log burner,used it every night as it was chilly out. Beautiful large garden with furniture,summerhouse,babbling brook and even a river! The wildlife in the garden was a treat to see. My partner is keen on bird life and was very happy to have seen a woodpecker frequently visiting the tree outside our window.
The path route from the car park to the cottage is very rustic,I am disabled so found it a bit difficult so needed help from partner but it wouldn’t stop us returning.
Only 15 minutes drive from Bath city centre. We would like to return during summer and for longer so we can make full use of the garden and outdoors and visit more of the surrounding area.
Can not fault the cottage or facilities! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Hi Kezsweet, thank you for the lovely review and the recommendation! I'm glad the woodpecker cam to say hello as well :) We hope you will come and stay with us again soon, Best wishes Ann & the family team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilgrego...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful, comfortable & restful”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely cottage away from it all, very quiet - except for the song birds. Warm, comfortable & relaxing.

Good internet connection so not completely away from the modern world.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Hi Neil, thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We hope you will stay with us again soon. Best wishes, Ann & the family team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing