We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TracyJF20...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect place to escape”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay, a beautiful romantic cottage tucked away in beautiful surroundings. The garden and summerhouse were delightful and the charming property itself provided everything we could have wished for. A really comfy bed, lovely shower and very well equipped kitchen. So easy to get into Bath from the cottage and the end of a busy day it was a pleasure to come back to our little retreat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Bisley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage and location”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I had a wonderful few days at Brooks View and loved sitting in the summer house down by the brook. The cottage was charming and beautifully decorated and furnished throughout. I do think it may be hard to find without a satnav, but worth the effort. It was also well located for Bath and the surrounding area and great if you like walking and wildlife. It was wonderful to see so many different varieties of birds right in front of the window back and front. I will certaily go again as there are many more places to explore and would have no hesitation in recommending the cottage to others.

Value Location
Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Hello Margaret

How very good of you to write so positively in your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the summerhouse. It is a new feature this year and we thought it would have great appeal to be able tit beside the brook and watch the wildlife. Also a super spot for dining.

I hope you managed time to take an evening stroll round the reservoir and enjoy the rare bats and evening wildlife to be found there. If you come in the spring there are beautiful wildflowers too.

Thank you for taking the time to comment...greatly appreciated. Do come again. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstarburs
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the cottage for two nights and had a lovely time, helped by the wonderful weather. The cottage is in a very peaceful location but easy enough to get into Bath. We loved the gardens and were very appreciative of the little welcome package of tea, coffee, breat etc - a lovely touch.

The shower was great and suprisingly big for a cosy cottage.

Another great touch are the bird-feeders - lots of wildlife right from the window.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J
Lobethal, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming and very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Recently stayed at Brooks' View for a few days and found the cottage very quaint and well appointed. It was a welcome break from a hectic holiday and we were pleased to have some time to ourselves. A little hard to find (not everyone has a GPS with them) and the directions not easy to follow, however once we did find the place it was a wonderful surprise. Very easy to get into Bath from there, we would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in my cottage. We work hard to attract wildlife and Michael is constantly replenishing the bird feeders which ensures a constant display.

Next time you must try cycling...you can now cycle into Bath as we are on the National Cycle network. Lovely walks too.

Thank you for writing and do come again.. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnubus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfull :-)”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

During our stay at brooks view was very good. Right from the moment we walked through the door. The welcome was very though out and the little. touches was appreciated. We would recommend this cottage without a second though to friends and family. Thank you Ann from Emma and Stephen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing