We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful and relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sstarburs
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at the cottage for two nights and had a lovely time, helped by the wonderful weather. The cottage is in a very peaceful location but easy enough to get into Bath. We loved the gardens and were very appreciative of the little welcome package of tea, coffee, breat etc - a lovely touch.

The shower was great and suprisingly big for a cosy cottage.

Another great touch are the bird-feeders - lots of wildlife right from the window.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet J
Lobethal, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming and very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Recently stayed at Brooks' View for a few days and found the cottage very quaint and well appointed. It was a welcome break from a hectic holiday and we were pleased to have some time to ourselves. A little hard to find (not everyone has a GPS with them) and the directions not easy to follow, however once we did find the place it was a wonderful surprise. Very easy to get into Bath from there, we would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet and peaceful break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Delighted you enjoyed your stay in my cottage. We work hard to attract wildlife and Michael is constantly replenishing the bird feeders which ensures a constant display.

Next time you must try cycling...you can now cycle into Bath as we are on the National Cycle network. Lovely walks too.

Thank you for writing and do come again.. Best wishes Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnubus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfull :-)”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

During our stay at brooks view was very good. Right from the moment we walked through the door. The welcome was very though out and the little. touches was appreciated. We would recommend this cottage without a second though to friends and family. Thank you Ann from Emma and Stephen.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth S
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brooks' View recommendation”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A second visit to Brooks' view didn't disappoint, not least due to the amazing weather. The cottage was as clean and cosy as always and the recent addition of the summerhouse at the bottom of the garden provides a cosy retreat. All the usual welcome treats make this the ideal place for completely unwinding ... and despite having plans for sightseeing we never left the place in 3 days and nights; simply enjoying the garden, the tranquility and the sensational wildlife that visits.
Highly recommended for anyone looking to combine the beauty of the local countryside with the sights of Bath on your doorstep.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilythee...
england
2 reviews
“Just wonderful...!”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A superb little cottage, beautifully furnished & equipped, & in a very tranquil setting - yet only 10 minutes away from Bath city centre. Spent two nights here for an anniversary celebration get-away (relevant because we met over 30 years ago in Bath!). Brooks View was perfect in every respect - & as a bit of an expert on UK holiday cottages I can honestly say this place was more than 5-star! There were so many little-extras & special touches which just made it feel amazingly welcoming....the 'essentials' grocery pack waiting on arrival (milk, bread, coffee, tea, butter, marmalade & cereals); the sherry decanter (with content!) & chocolate brownies; the lovely lavender bath goodies. We were lucky with the weather - so we could make the most of the delightful garden too. Tables, chairs, and umbrella for shade, to say nothing of the little summer-house hideaway down at the bottom of the garden, which has heating & lighting so is just perfect for sitting in any tme of the day or night to enjoy the wildlife down by the rippling stream & just chill! Brooks View - highly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing