We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage and lovely location for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed. Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Welcome to Brooks' View, our romantic cottage retreat for two near Bath.
The large master bedroom has a cosy 1200 pocket spring king size bed.
Elegant decor and luxury Egyptian cotton linen ensure a cosy night's sleep.
There are beautiful views from Brooks' View cottage in the bedroom across the valley.
Egyptian cotton towels are ready for your arrival.
The newly renovated lounge balances the authentic cottage character with modern comfort.
Brooks' View has a flat-screen television, DVD player and iPod dock for evenings in.
The traditional wood-burning stove keeps you warm in the evenings.
The island work top in the middle of the kitchen is ideal for prepping a delicious meal.
The large cottage kitchen offers all the mod-cons you need for the ideal self-catering holiday.
Large bathroom upstairs has a walk-in drench shower and Victorian roll top claw bath.
The modern bath is the perfect way to relax.
Elegantly designed throughout so you enjoy the little things...
The view of Brooks' View cottage from the bottom of the garden.
The upper terrace in Brooks' View's private garden with stunning views across the valley.
Outdoor dining is ideal in the Spring and Summer for a romantic afternoon.
The view of the meadows across from the bottom of your garden at Brooks' View.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Monkton Combe, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
APLOCK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage and lovely location for a practically perfect weekend.”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Nice touches by the hosts. Very relaxing place to be both due to the cottage it's self and also the surroundings. We enjoyed a lovely weekend and could of happily stayed for a week not just a weekend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
How very courteous of you to respond. Most helpful when you are starting off to get reviews.

Do come back

Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren W
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Escape”
Reviewed 19 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Everything we needed was there on arrival & spotlessly clean. The wood burner was a treat as didn't have to go looking for dry wood it was there pluss matches & fire lighters what a great touch!
There was a lovely little walk down to the reservoir but not too far! Everything we needed after a couple of traumatic weeks. I would suggest if your not pleased with this place then your difficult to please!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joolie7
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Brooks View Cottage is one of those rare finds that you know you will go back to again. Its peaceful, pretty and well equipped and comfortable. The convenience for Bath is perfect and the surrounding countryside is a real treat, perfect eye candy! No complaints at all, even the Electricity man who called to read the metre was polite! If you want to rest and relax and spoil yourselves then this place is the ideal cottage to do just that. We will be booking again as soon as we can to return and enjoy it all over again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris b
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break in the country”
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A great location out in the countryside with a cottage all to ourselves - Amazing Sherry on arrival and a great log fire to make the evening cosy. Great bed and linen - everything was elegant and tidy with the right balance between a clean modern touch and the orignal character feeling of the country. It's a stunning location and we felt so relaxed there that we didn't even want to go into bath at night - quite happy to have wine and food indoors and enjoy an comfy english country cottage - very very happy with our choice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2012
Thanks you for taking the time to respond. I am very pleased you enjoyed yourselves.

Michael and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, romantic retreat”
Reviewed 23 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Really impressed with Brooke's view cottage - brilliant location for our mini-moon! There was everything you needed, all packaged up in a really lovely cottage with a gorgeous garden. Great location with Bath so near by, but out in the countryside so its really peaceful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay near Bath. Perfect.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2012
We have tried to put in the detail that we would want at home - delighted that you appreciated it.

We have had a lot of anniversaries, birthdays and even a mini-moon already!

Thanks for the trouble you have taken to write.

Best wishes

Michael and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing