We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
30
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
15
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiescotch egggreat pubgood selection of real alespintbeerspubsmargaret
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

The white lion has recently created an apartment. It had two double bedrooms a hallway and a shower toilet. We stayed for two nights and it was brilliant with plenty of room and good furnishings.The staff were very welcoming and friendly. No breakfast available but not a problem as plenty of places in town for this. The Inn also brews it own beer, I loved the simpsons very drinkable!!. Also they produce great scotch eggs very tasty especially when served hot. Even if not staying please visit for the beer and eggs. Will definitely visit again. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Had a day out with friends on the Severn Vally Railway, Kidderminster to Bridgenorth. Saw the White Lion and popped in for a pie and a pint. The pies were amazing quality as was the beer and extremely good value. Staff were pleasant and helpful, a real pub not one of those plastic drinking establishments so often found in town centres.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I've rated The White Lion 4 stars on value for money, don't expect a 4 star hotel. Their own description is very honest, it's a pub with rooms and £30 for an en suite room is a steal!

My single was fairly small as was the shower room and it was a bit dated but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and everything worked, what more do you want? The pub looked nice too and staff seemed friendly enough but unfortunately, I didn't have the free time to enjoy it.

If I was in the area I'd definitely book here again, does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Visited her with friends because we saw a 'Pie and Pint' offer on the outside menu whist shopping. Walking through the door is a bit of a time warp, it reminded me of 'drinkers pubs' my granddad visited in the 1970's. We chose an ale platter of 3 1/3 pints of the Hop and Stagger brews with Beamans pies and a bowl of chips. All delicious piping hot and nice portions. Great way to try the ales. Coffee to finish and a very reasonable bill. Great night out!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

The description for my room was that it was small and might be a little noisy. It was small, but it was very comfortable and clean, perfect for one night. The bathroom was also small but clean. The pub itself is great and serves some good real ales. Great value and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews