We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“week end away”
Review of White Lion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Lion Inn
Ranked #14 of 28 Bridgnorth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2015

i had room number 1. we loved it small you are above a pub first class sam the lady thats in charge 1 st class lady helped me do a surprise for my partner and thank her for that will i go back yes please

Room Tip: number 1 for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69morty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2015

The white lion has recently created an apartment. It had two double bedrooms a hallway and a shower toilet. We stayed for two nights and it was brilliant with plenty of room and good furnishings.The staff were very welcoming and friendly. No breakfast available but not a problem as plenty of places in town for this. The Inn also brews it own beer, I loved the simpsons very drinkable!!. Also they produce great scotch eggs very tasty especially when served hot. Even if not staying please visit for the beer and eggs. Will definitely visit again. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Had a day out with friends on the Severn Vally Railway, Kidderminster to Bridgenorth. Saw the White Lion and popped in for a pie and a pint. The pies were amazing quality as was the beer and extremely good value. Staff were pleasant and helpful, a real pub not one of those plastic drinking establishments so often found in town centres.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I've rated The White Lion 4 stars on value for money, don't expect a 4 star hotel. Their own description is very honest, it's a pub with rooms and £30 for an en suite room is a steal!

My single was fairly small as was the shower room and it was a bit dated but the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and everything worked, what more do you want? The pub looked nice too and staff seemed friendly enough but unfortunately, I didn't have the free time to enjoy it.

If I was in the area I'd definitely book here again, does what it says on the tin!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Visited her with friends because we saw a 'Pie and Pint' offer on the outside menu whist shopping. Walking through the door is a bit of a time warp, it reminded me of 'drinkers pubs' my granddad visited in the 1970's. We chose an ale platter of 3 1/3 pints of the Hop and Stagger brews with Beamans pies and a bowl of chips. All delicious piping hot and nice portions. Great way to try the ales. Coffee to finish and a very reasonable bill. Great night out!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridgnorth hotels
0.1 km away
The Friars
The Friars
#16 of 28 in Bridgnorth
79 reviews
5.6 km away
The Bull's Head Inn
The Bull's Head Inn
#1 of 1 in Chelmarsh
178 reviews
0.1 km away
The Croft Bridgnorth
The Croft Bridgnorth
#2 of 28 in Bridgnorth
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
The Down Inn
The Down Inn
#1 of 28 in Bridgnorth
285 reviews
1 km away
The Woodberry Inn
The Woodberry Inn
#6 of 28 in Bridgnorth
75 reviews
0.2 km away
The Severn Arms Hotel
The Severn Arms Hotel
#10 of 28 in Bridgnorth
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lion Inn

Address: 3 West Castle Street, Bridgnorth WV16 4AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Bridgnorth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgnorth
Price Range: $76 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small pub in the High Town of Bridgnorth. The rooms are small, clean and comfortable. It is not up to hotel standards which is why we don't charge hotel rates. If you want somewhere to stay that is comfortable enough to lay your head for one or two nights, reasonably priced, friendly and based in a pub then we could be the place for you. If you are looking for a more luxurious stay in Bridgnorth then we aren't. All rooms have en-suite, digital TV and tea & coffee making facilities. If you need anything while you are here just ask and we will be happy to assist, otherwise you are left alone. Welcome.... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Lion Inn Bridgnorth, Shropshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing