We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great facilities provided in a lovely lodge, in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
7 person hot tub (£50 additional charge for use)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
7 person hot tub (£50 additional charge for use)
Bathroom 1 - serves Bedrooms 1 & 2
Bathroom 1 - serves Bedrooms 1 & 2
Bed 2
Bed 2 - king size oak sleigh bed
Bed 1 - Super king size zip-link, can be split as 2 singles
Bed 1 day shot
Bed 3 - singles can be brought together as super-king size
Bed 3 made up as super-king size
Bathroom 2 - opposite Bed 3
Utility room, washing machine, tumble drier, dog cage
Floor layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
johnX4975...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great facilities provided in a lovely lodge, in a super location.”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Owners provided a great welcome pack to settle us in. The appliances and equipment installed are to a very high standard. The accommodation is first class with facilities to meet all your needs. There is a tremendous amount of visitor attraction information provided including recommended places to eat, local walks and things to do, to meet all the family needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation facilities.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, location and attention to detail. Wonderful !!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a place !!! From the moment we arrived everything was perfect !! It really didn't matter that we had rain rain and more rain the house made up for it in spades. We shall be back !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC6
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A truly fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say much more than what all the other reviewers have already said before. I read all the reviews prior to booking and thought that it sounded good but surely some of the reviewers must have been going a little overboard. I was wrong on that front as it really is as good as people say it is. This lodge ticks all the boxes of comfort, style, location and overall feel. We didn't have the greatest weather but that made us enjoy the place even more as it was so well fitted out. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertyBerr...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

In a nutshell - it was utterly fantastic :)
A group of my extended family stayed with me at the lodge over a long weekend. The details given prior to arrival were incredibly detailed - and the owner (Graeme) was extremely helpful & replied to emails very promptly.
The house looks deceptively small on first glance, but as soon as I entered - it was exactly as shown in the photographs. There was every amenity you could possibly wish for and we were not left wanting for anything. The kitchen had all the utensils & equipment needed, living area has a huge smart TV and comfy sofas (& a big collection of dvds and board games). The bathrooms are done to a very high spec - I spent far too much time in the shower and bath!
The bedrooms were spacious with ample storage space and access to the balconies. Which leads me to the amazing balconies - we spent a lot of time on them- relaxing on the loungers, watching divers, listening to the birds. We had a great view of the sunrises from there and star-gazed at night. It was beautiful & tranquil but I felt safe knowing the lodges next door were also occupied.
Definitely recommend it & would love to return soon :) :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mairead B
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feels like heaven”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Utterly miserable - is how we felt at having to leave... You arrive and open the doors to a little piece of heaven. It’s as exciting as Christmas when you are a child discovering all the amazing things that add heart to this home - bread, fruit, wine, milk - all the equipment you could possibly need or want and where to even begin with the outdoor activities, the views, the wildlife... The beds, bedding, decor, books, games, smart TV's, DVD's, the shower you could spend a day in... Henry our dog had his own bedroom/cage in the utility room! with all of these things to hand should it have rained you wouldn't mind if it did. We had wonderful weather and the night we arrived so did remote control fans for our rooms should we have needed them. The customer service was of a standard I have never experienced with this type of holiday before. Graeme & Allison and every person we met couldn't have been more helpful, cheerful and knowledgeable - even the fish in the quarry are friendly! I would challenge anyone to stay here and be happy about returning to the ‘real world’.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing