We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, friendly staff.”
Review of T'Other Chippy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
T'Other Chippy
Ranked #38 of 49 Restaurants in Carnforth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 August 2017

You get a good sized portion of decent chips here, cooked well and not soggy! The sausage was good and the curry was a nice mildly spiced one with a nice medium consistency, exactly what I want from a chip shop curry. Fair prices and pleasant staff.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2016

Bets chippy in area. Freshly, prepared and cooked. Not at all greasy, nice dry fried fish and chips. Large fish with tasty mushy peas, is lovely.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank LouiseTHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Didn't get into the shop as they were closing as we arrived. I can't believe a chippy would close as early as 7pm on a Saturday evening. Went elsewhere in the town and was very happy, so will go there in future.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Fast, quality, fair priced food when ever you need a good option to feed the family. Great, usual range of chip shop offerings from a very well run and clean business.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Asrj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We called into this chip shop on the way back from shopping we all had pie and chips when we got back to our lodge and sat down to eat them I couldn't believe how many chips we had there was enough to feed an army

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Trina154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T'Other Chippy also viewed

 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 

Been to T'Other Chippy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing