We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in an excellent lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from patio Evening sun on the Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from patio
Evening sun on the Balcony
The indoor pool has dedicated lanes for swimming and a seperate childrens area
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Restaurant
Restaurant
Newly refurbished Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnforth, Lancaster District, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
colnjess
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in an excellent lodge”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful time in this comfy, very clean and welcoming lodge. It was perfect for our relaxing break and went by too soon!
The only slight dampner was the price (£20 a day ) to access the pool but this is nothing to do with the owners and are the rules of the actual holiday park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RachelA13...
1 review
“A peaceful place”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lodge was beautiful. Well proportioned (although smaller than it looked on the photos) well furnished & tastefully decorated. Sofas and beds were very comfortable. It was a lovely surprise to find tea, coffee & milk provided. It was eveything we needed. We would definitely book this lodge again.

The park is quiet and full of nature's treats - bunnies and ducklings wandering around delighted our children ( and the adults) the lake is pretty. The "beach" was a bit of a let down, as much gravel as sand. You wouldn't want to build a sandcastle on it! But it formed a nice view rather than to be used.

We were disappointed that the leisure centre was £20 a day rather than the £10 we were expecting for a family pass. So it would've been too expensive as we only wanted to take the kids for a swim on a morning. There is also poor access around the park to the main building for wheelchair users and probably puschairs, but this isn't going to be an issue for everyone. A play area for children would have made this leisure village perfect for us, however it would possibly put others off!

The restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Fantastic service there and at the bar too. Very kind and helpful staff.

The lodge owners have been really thoughtful in their provision- there was a clothes airer, box of games, parasol, barbecue & charcoal, vacuum cleaner, hairdryer, high chair and travel cot. Free WiFi. The kitchen was well kitted out. I can't recommend this lodge highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing