We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Broadoak Hotel(Ashton-under-Lyne)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ashton Under Lyne(Ashton-under-Lyne)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 59
USD 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 79
USD 70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Victoria Hotel(Chadderton)
USD 63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
247Hotel(Oldham)
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
713
721
383
178
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
721
383
178
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelthe upper deckwalk in showersky tvclub roomleisure facilitiesparty nightretail parkthe vervewet roombusiness tripself servicegreat value for moneythe pubgreat facilitieswould stay againbar area
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We booked a room deal that was fantastic value for money. The room was lovely and clean and the evening meal was great. We loved using the pool and sauna facilities. It was a lovely last minute wedding anniversary treat for us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gills22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review. I am delighted that we were able to meet all of your expectations. Thank you for the valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Love everything about this hotel little safe haven although I only live 10 minutes away! The staff are great and friendly nothing is to much trouble. The hotel has that homely feeling I just love the Village Ashton Moss it's the best in the North

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkelly815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review on your recent stay at Village Hotel,I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of my team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Really nice hotel with very helpful staff. Its better if u get a decent situated room to help with a goods night sleep, we slept by the door entrance to the lift which disturbed our sleep constantly. Leisure facilities were really good. The bar was also nice but be prepared to pay quite a few quid if u fancy a pint.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stewyl2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I was very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back to the Village Ashton very soon.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Average had a lot of problems in the room , expensive prices as well. Not the best village hotel. Leisure centre good in the hotel. Free WiFi and free parking Easy to get into Manchester by tram a short walk away

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T, General Manager at Village Hotel Manchester Ashton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and I was sorry to hear your stay wasn't as anticipated, if you would like to discuss any of these issues with me in more detail, please contact me on 0161 674 0144.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

For couples this would be an amazing place to stay but for a family it's like a fancy travelodge. For all its glitz it's not set up for family's Had a better experience at the village in Hyde as the rooms there were split in 2. Meant we could put kids in 1 room whilst we had a room to ourselves We could actually watch TV with volume on 8)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews