We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Heacham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobijono
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely cottage in a great location in Heacham with its own parking place, a real bonus in this part of the world. It is well equipped and well presented and an ideal base for visiting North Norfolk. There is also another cottage next door which sleeps four people, so could be rented at the same time for a larger party. The front courtyard garden is a real sun trap, lovely to relax in this peaceful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soulfinge...
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

What a wonderful Cottage for a winter break. The cottage has everything you would need and has been really tastefully furnished. We met the owner during one of her courtesy visits and what a nice person. We were extremely comfortable and warm.The local amenities could not be faulted, everything is so close to hand. It was nice to arrive and find a number of items already in place, milk,sugar, tea, coffee and fruit a really nice touch and most welcome after a 2.5 hour journey. We were so impressed with the quality and service that we would not have the slightest hesitation recommending this lovely cottage for either a winter or summer break.
Thank you Sally for making our stay so homely and comfortable and we would definitely stay here again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Kath's Cottage and would be delighted to have you book with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwindonLi...
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just come back from staying in Kath's Cottage in Heacham for 1 week and we enjoyed our stay there very much. The cottage is very comfortable, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. We felt very comfortable there and the facilities near by were superb. We would stay there again and would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony D
Bury, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chill-out perfection”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A charming, beautifully clean and well-appointed one-bedroom cottage in a quiet part of Heacham village. Hardly any road noise at all, even though technically on the High Street, but still close to Post Office, newsagent and other local shops. Very convenient to have a newly opened Tesco Express 5 minutes walk away at the end of the road, so no need to take any food with you.
The cottage was lovely and cool in the recent hot weather, with thick walls and stone tile flooring throughout the ground floor. The front door opens into a good sized sitting room, with a comfortable leather sofa and armchair and a big flat-screen TV, along with DVD player and a selection of films and books too. Lovely little kitchen, nice fitted wooden units with granite tops and plenty of storage, deep sink and an electric cooker, kettle and toaster. Through the kitchen to a utility area with the boiler, big cupboard, big fridge/freezer and microwave. Up a curving staircase to a double bedroom with two good sized wardrobes, set of drawers and a smaller TV. Small landing area (ideal for storing cases etc) and a well appointed bathroom, toilet, sink and shower.
What we really appreciated about this property is that the owner ensures that everything is supplied - condiments, bin bags, kitchen/toilet rolls, range of olive oils, tea and coffee, washing up liquid, soaps, hand creams - you name it we didn't need to take it or buy it! In addition there was a nice welcome bowl with fresh fruit, chocolate biscuits and a big carton of milk.
A perfect place to chill out in the little garden, not overlooked at all, or as a base to explore the surrounding area (and there's plenty to see and do). Off-road parking in front of the garden fence too, which is a bonus in a busy village.
We had a lovely chill-out week here and would be more than happy to come back or recommend it to anyone else - 10/10 !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet village location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing