We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful place.the lower deck was cosy, very...”
other travellers have booked this property
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Showing the spacious living area with two double sofas one being the double sofa bed Showing the large well equiped bright and airy kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Showing the beautiful social open plan of lounge, diner and kitchen area.
Showing the spacious living area with two double sofas one being the double sofa bed
Showing the large well equiped bright and airy kitchen
Showing the all weather covered patio that leads directly from the kitchen through two french doors
Showing, this is the beautiful view from the covered patio area
Showing, the bright double bedroom that has wonderful country side views
Showing, the bright and clean en suit shower room.
Look to the ground floor to see the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
vicky o
1 review
“wonderful place.the lower deck was cosy, very comfortable with lovely views from the patio,nice to relax in the evening.”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our second holiday in the Lower Deck. We had such a wonderful time last year we repeated the holiday this year and we were not disappointed. In fact we hope to go back next year. Helen is a lovely Lady and nothing is too much trouble (not that we had any). I would highly recommend Kean Hill. A big Thank You to Helen for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningaloo1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great time had by all”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here on a dry but cold week in Cawsand in April 2016. Had everything we wanted so we could sleep in late, walk all day and lounge in at night once we were done in. We cooked most nights and the kitchen was ideal. Shower was hot and bed was comfortable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
So glad you enjoyed your week in my apartment, and that you were comfortable. Please come again.
Helen x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GellyP
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Easter 2016”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely stunning place to stay. Like home from home - every little thing you would need is there. Spotlessly clean and spacious. Sweet little balcony with table and chairs to enjoy al fresco breakfast etc. Cannot fault it at all. Thankyou Helen x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi Gerry and Fred, Thank you so much for the great review, I'm glad you got to sit out and enjoyed your time in my Lower Deck, you were perfect guests and left the apartment beautifully, you will always be welcome.
Kindest regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
“Lovely apartment - lovely lady owner”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfectly situated for Polhawn Fort Wedding and Kingsand/Cawsand pubs/beach/walks. Owner Helen goes the extra mile to make you feel very welcome. We stayed in the lower deck. Spacious accommodation, spotlessly clean & home from home. We felt very comfortable and relaxed and look forward to a return visit. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay C
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location for Polhawn Fort wedding - do stay longer for a super holiday. Helen's place ticked all our boxes. Lovely lady, super accommodation. spotlessly clean, very comfortable. Hope to revisit soon. Don't want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing