We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High end accommodation perfect for a family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Cornish Cream Tea on Arrival
Dining Room
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Enquite
2nd Master Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
3rd Double Bedroom
Bunk Room
BBQ on arrival
Pimms O'Clock
Floor Plan
Front of Blue Monkey
Awards
Whitsand Bay - 10 minute drive away - Visit the View Restaurant for cream teas or supper
Cawsand from the sea
Cawsand & Kingsand taken from kayak in Cawsand Bay
Cawsand rocks
Cawsand Beach 4 minutes away by foot
Whitsand Bay - 5 minutes drive from Blue monkey
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sammydgoo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High end accommodation perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed with young family and had a fantastic relaxing week. Accommodation really is luxury with amazing master bedroom and ensuite. Very well equipped with pretty much everything you need for small kids. Great location very near beaches and great pubs. Local shops are good but worth doing an online shop

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B001977
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful coastal retreat in an idyllic location. Blue Monkey will not disappoint!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived to a lovely welcome of homemade scones, clotted cream, local jam and a bottle of wine in the fridge! The perfect start to a wonderful holiday! The house was beautifully presented throughout and extremely well equipped for all. A real home from home. Thank you for making our stay so special. We have already recommended Blue Monkey to friends and family and can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Couldn't fault it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babuholid...
Cambridge, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from Home by the sea”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

A wonderful welcome: scones, clotted cream, jam and in the fridge milk and a bottle of wine. We felt at home immediately. The house was spotless and was stocked with everything one needs on holiday. Beds were comfortable bathrooms sparkled. We were well looked after by Zoe who answered any queries we had. A really lovely home to spend a holiday in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable house
Liked least: Slow hot water in bath and kitchen, but it was quickly fixed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Hi Jill,

It is lovely to hear quests report back that they had an excellent holiday and Blue Monkey delivered a magical holiday for you. Many thanks for inquiring about your next stay already we look forward to your next 2013 / Christmas or New Year Booking or return in 2014.

Best wishes

Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Worcester
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Hi Stephen,

We are always overjoyed when new friends of Blue Monkey descover the local area for the first time. Its a hidden cornish gem and one we hope will forever more remain that way. We look forward to your return.

Best Ed Hector
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing