We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seamew Cottage

Front entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance
Main bedroom Seamew location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front entrance
Main bedroom
Seamew location
Lounge with front entrance
Lounge to kitchen
Well equipped kitchen
Kitchen and stairs to upper levels
Loft bedroom
Study with futon bed
Study desk
Bathroom shower
Cawsand Beach
Cawsand Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cawsand, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FamilyBat...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely home”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Seamew as a family of four (and the dog too). The cottage was very well-equipped and had everything we needed. The owners provided a high chair, travel cot and a stair gate, which was very helpful with an active toddler.
The cottage was beautifully clean and very comfortable. Perfectly located in a lovely village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Apologies for this late response.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterm00r...
Codsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've stayed in dozens of cottages over the years and have to say this has been one of the best and certainly the best of the 6 cottages we've stayed in in Kingsand and cawsand. Very very clean and welcoming cottage and an extremely helpful owner and cleaner.
First class experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda H
1 review
“Ideal Seascape”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Seamew is a perfect "get away from it all" Cornish cottage.
Beautifully furnished and equipped and spotlessly clean on arrival .
All that one hopes for with local cafes, pubs , walks and beaches to hand in the charming old fishing villages of Kingsands and Cawsands . Bus and ferry transport very convenient too for those who wish to go further afield .
A family tradition now and hope to return soon !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer9643...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage, perfect location, lovely friendly village”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage included everything we could hope for to relax & enjoy our stay, it was really pretty with lovely fresh decor, nice linens & towels top marks for cleanliness everything was spotless.
The village itself is made up of beautiful pastel coloured houses with a handful of pubs, cafes & shops, all very non commercialised which was really nice.
There are dozens of tiny beaches along the coast. The water was really clean, rock pools full of marine life, great walks. No need to get in your car at all.
We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thanks for the review. So pleased that you enjoyed the cottage & the surrounding area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmp1985
1 review
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We've stayed at Seamew several years in a row now and we can't wait to go back. We have always been impressed with the standard of the cottage which is very cosy and has everything you'd need for a stay. The owners are incredibly helpful and friendly, as are the locals. You are a stones throw from the beach and can hear the waves at night.

Having got married on the Rame peninsula and grown up around the area I couldn't recommend it enough. It is beautiful. Although I am reluctant to leave this review as it is also a bit of a nicely kept Cornish secret!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thank you for the positive review. As with all our regulars, we look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing