We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Apartment in great area”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the Mediterraanean Ocean from upper roof terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the Mediterraanean Ocean from upper roof terrace
The lovely Mediterranean sea view from the terrace outside the front entrance door. The cool  cosy bedroom with large double wardrobe dressing table and drawers.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
view of the Mediterraanean Ocean from upper roof terrace
The lovely Mediterranean sea view from the terrace outside the front entrance door.
The cool  cosy bedroom with large double wardrobe dressing table and drawers.
Themodern  kitchen area of the big  lounge diner.
The lovely Sierra Nevada Mountains view from the front balcony
Sofa Divan and dining area of the roomy kitchen dining room.
The sizeable pool and childrens learner pool.
The carefully manicured  
 Well maintained private gardens..
The evening  Mediterranean p Ocean view from the large roof terrace.
Beautiful Sunrise behind Almeria .
The view of the moonlit Mediterranean Ocean from the front balcony
Nightime view towards the Meditteranean
The extensive  promenade with lots of tapas bars and miles of flat level walking & cycle path.
The large swimming pool at night taken from the roof terrace.
New Shower Head
Shower Screen on bath.
Bidet and W.C.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Roquetas de Mar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Judith P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious Apartment in great area”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment itself was clean and well equipped with plenty of glasses, plates, towels, bedding etc as well as sun beds and chairs on the large balcony. All the furniture was modern , relatively new and in excellent condition. The WIFI was reliable and worked in the whole apartment.

The apartment complex was really well maintained. The pool was actually pleasantly warm at the end of a sunny day. There was a nice area around it where you could lie with parasols. There is a lift so you don't have to carry your suitcases up to the penthouse.

The location was ideal. It is close to the beach, where there are plenty local bars and restaurants. Though we enjoyed the walk along the beach to the other areas of the resort. Everyone we met was really helpful and friendly despite our lack of Spanish.

The beach is a fine shingle not sand but it is well looked after and is clean with good facilities, regular showers, water fountains along the beach front. There are lots of sun beds for hire at 3.5 euro a day and most are associated with a restaurants where you can use the facilities. There are also lots of children's play areas around the resort including on the beach.

You do not need a car the apartment is close to bus stops and the bus services is approx every 30-45 minutes during the day to Almeria with some additional buses locally. The resort is very spread out but its all flat and very accessible.

I would definitely recommend this apartment and the Roquetas for anyone wanting a quieter holiday or for families.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smudg0r
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Clean, airy apartment fairly close to beach and shops although we had a car, so it wasn't so important for us to be close to everything. Views from the roof terrace very nice too. Everything provided that you would need i.e. bedding, towels, kitchen equipment etc. The only slight negative was the shower, it's showing it's age a little and water pressure wasn't great, however, as there's an ample bath too, it wasn't that big an issue for us. Certainly wouldn't stop us staying again if we were ever back to visit this lovely little corner of Almeria and at such a reasonable price, it would be hard to better, so giving 5 stars in spite of the small issue with the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice quiet location
Liked least: Shower pressure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks Jane we will ask our agent to inspect the shower to see what we can do with it ! Thanks for pointing it out but it is the first time we have had any negative feedback about it? Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes.
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen Eli...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“flat really comfy n clean, pleasure to b here thankyou both”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Flat in the middle of Roquetas, not driving do rely on buses which in winter may not b as often as in high season. Went Almeria on bus part of road closed - landslide I think so trip bit longer but pleasant. Found bus for airport no. 22 now. Almeria lovely place.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
You are very welcome Helen and ThankYou so much for your kind words.
I hope you managed to walk down to the lovely nearby promenade which runs for miles in each direction and of course the Gran Plaza shopping centre just a short bus ride from the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely well kept apartment in nice part of area”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, 4 year old and I stayed in July this year and had a a lovely break. The apartment was clean, spacious and on a nice complex. We liked it so much we're hoping to return next year. Thanks both

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Many thanks Christina for sharing your thoughts about our apartment with us and our potential future guests we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and you are most welcome to return we look forward to hearing from you again,
Best wishes Pauline and Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Booked as a 5 day getaway. Lovely apartment, well equipped and very clean on arrival.
It is located about a 20 minute stroll from the marina along the beach front promenade. Locally there are bars all serving delicious tapas. I had a car but it is 5 minutes from the beach so apart from getting from the airport you will not need one.
Great communication from the owners.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing