We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ILUNION Islantilla
Nearby Hotels
Islantilla Golf Resort Hotel(Islantilla)
USD 163
USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Antilla Grand Hotel(Islantilla)
USD 223
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ohtels Islantilla(Islantilla)
USD 276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sentido Ama Islantilla(Islantilla)(Great Value!)
USD 122
USD 118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marlin Antilla Playa(La Antilla)(Great Value!)
USD 159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 57
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ADH Isla Cristina(Isla Cristina)
USD 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Islantur Ipanema(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Leo Islamar(Islantilla)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,595)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
398
533
368
168
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
533
368
168
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig swimming poolfresh fruitspanish resortfamily hotelexcellent locationpublic areasfaro airportper dayair conditioninganimationpromenadespainmagdalenasupermarketlola
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Excellent location, aggreable place, accessible, attentive and loanable staff. Real close to the beach and with a good swimming pool. Good for kids and families. Room cleaning could have been better. I would recomend and choose this place again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andreia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ILUNION Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Andreia,

First of all, we highly appreciate your recommendations made to our housekeeping service, we can assure you that your commments will be addressed to our Housekeeping Manager inmediatly.

It was a pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel, and we sincerelly hope your visit next time in Islantilla.

Yours faithfully,

Helena Gómez
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Every year we go to Islantilla Ilunion. Patro and all the staff ( Sandra, Lola, Anabel, Maria, Lourdes, Magdalena, Jesus, and so many others ... ) are just incredible! This year my son, wife and my grandson also visited us 4 days there. What could be difficult for some hotels it is possible with Ilunion Islantilla: They could get the room just next to us for the 3-family!!! I won't forget that!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MIFACascais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ILUNION Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear family,

As usual, it was a pleasure to host you and your family members. You know that our property will be always your second home here in Islantilla. A little piece of paradise in the south of Huelva the Coast of the light.

Helena Gómez
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hotel was remodeled a short time ago, the rooms are not very large but sufficient and with pleasant ambience. Good toilet space. Balcony with space for table and chairs. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool with a good size, quite frequent by guests. Good animation in the pool and there are also other outdoor activities like yoga class. The hotel is close to shopping center with supermarket, shops and some traditional food restaurants. Ideal for families and children.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargeSanto16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at ILUNION Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Marge,

On behalf of our General Manager and all Team Members, we we would like to thank you for vacationing with us at the ILUNION Islantilla Hotel, best choice for family vacations, and we hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to once again host you and your family in the near future.

Yours respectfully,

Helena Gómez
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Stayed here with friends at the beginning of June as part of a fleet way all inclusive package, having read previous reviews we were somewhat worried as to what we would find, needless to say this was not the case.As a party of 4 ladies we were collected from Faro airport by a very smart young man & shown to a Mercedes estate with welcomed Air conditioning & free WiFi , no sweaty resort coach !
We made the 1 hour journey in cool comfort a great start to our break
Arriving at illunion we were shown into a beautiful modern reception with cocktail bar & piano, now make know mistake this is a Spanish hotel in a very Spanish resort & so English is not the first language but this all adds to the experience.
If you want English bacon & draught bitter this is not the place for you !
Our rooms on the 3rd floor were clean, airy and with a balcony & sea view as requested oh & spacious bathroom.
So to our first culinary experience which as per previous reviews worried us....... But no need ....yes it is noisy & not the place for a romantic meal adieu
It is a Jasper Conran inspired dining room, light, airy , functional and spotlessly kept clean by the superb staff.
More importantly the food was superb with lots of choice from spectacular salad bar to delicious meats & fish not forgetting the dessert selection of various gelato`s , cakes, fresh fruit & cheeses .Breakfast was in a similar vein.
Lager, wine , sangria, wAter and hot drinks are available to
The pool area is superb with plentiful sun beds and large swimming pool with separate children's pool. The pool bar has plenty if tables inside and out.
As the only 4 English people during 4 days of our stay it made the evening entertainment a little challenging as Spanish Mr & Mrs was a little hard to follow !
However on our last evening a large party of fellow tourists arrived and so the evenings entertainment was in English & Spanish.
There are bars in the shopping complex next door to the hotel which are reasonably priced and the Islantilla promenade is beautiful for a stroll.
This hotel is predominantly Spanish but this makes for a peaceful holiday as it would not attract the "lager louts" associated with some Spanish resorts.
I would return to this hotel as would my friends & feel the previous critiques are a little unfair.

Room Tip: Excellent disabled facilities every where
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at ILUNION Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Sarah,

You can not imagine how proud we feel after reading your review. Honestly, there is not better reward for us that our guests´s satisfaction. That is the only one reason we are working for.

Thank you so much for sharing your honest review and experience with anothers trip advisor users who maybe are thinking about booking in our Hotel. We are sure this review will be very helpfull.

Always at your disposal,

Helena Gómez
Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We booked this hotel as part of an all inclusive package with Fleetway travel, advertised as a 4 star beach-side hotel. We needed a break to relax from stress at home. We have stayed at 4 star beach hotels in Spain before so we thought we knew what to expect. How wrong we were! We arrived late - too late for dinner - and were greeted by a swarthy man who needed a shave. His curt and dismissive replies to questions were probably due to his lack of English. Our room was on the top floor as we had paid extra for a sea view, but the balcony at this level was small and narrow - about the width of a metal framed chair. The bed was comfortable and the room had aircon. The bathroom was clean, if a little dated. When we opened the double glazed balcony door a long strip of rubber seal came away from the door, which we pushed back on. The room safe didn't work as its battery had run flat. The main problem with the hotel is the catering. The restaurant was like a works canteen, only the food and service was worse! All cooked food was served tepid at every meal, probably because that's how the Spanish like it. There are a couple of microwaves in the canteen and, if like a previous reviewer, you think it is no hardship to microwave every meal for a week, then you may be happy. If we'd been on a self catering holiday that would've been fine. Most folk expect a 4 star hotel to serve food at the right temperature. There was a choice of main course - one meat dish and one fish dish. My partner doesn't eat fish or pork so on most nights she just ate a plate of luke-warm chips. All the food was just piled up on platters - no presentaion points here! Clearly the staff didn't care. There was some lasagne one evening but by the time we got there the Spanish had wolfed it all down. The hotel even ran out of baked beans one breakfast. The noise in the canteen was worse than in a school. The Spanish all seem to shout at each other - maybe they're all deaf. We didn't go in the hotel pool but if you want to swim, a towel will cost you a refundable deposit of EUR10 - it's that kind of place where the guests can't be trusted with towels! One positive was that we didn't have to do battle with the Germans over the best sun-loungers. There were no Germans staying here. They wouldn't be seen dead in a dump like this, and nor should any right-thinking Brits!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank alland50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilunion H, Director Hotel at ILUNION Islantilla, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Customer
We are sorry that you did not find the hotel as expected, we appreciate your comments that we will take as an opportunity to improve the hotel.
Remaining at your disposal,
Yours sincerely,
Luis Martin
Hotel Address

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews