We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
307
83
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
307
83
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews praia da vitoria great hotel modern hotel minute walk breakfast room ocean view walking path our honeymoon huge selection pleasant walk terceira island nice pool main city our room was cleaned great view perfect stay every morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent! Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful and clean rooms, pool and common areas. Stunning ocean view from hotel room balcony and common areas. Reasonable cost and full breakfast included. **Recommend**

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Tammie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisFCabral, Proprietário at Atlantida Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Tammie S,
Thank you so much for your kind review! It is a great satisfaction to know that our clients leave with so good impression about us and outstanding memories to share with friends and family.
Thank you also for recommending us.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Warm Regards.
Luís Cabral
Manager&Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here a few days during our holiday. We had a family room with good beds, very well designed room with microwave and fridge. A lovely balcony on the third floor with great view on the harbour. The room breaths luxury and has comfortable beds with two different pillows (normal and flat one so ideal for someone like me who sleeps on his chest. Staff is very friendly and they all show great dedication as if it’s a family business. Breakfast is very good with limited yet high quality assortment. bread, pastry, eggs etc are all fresh and hand made. The coffee was great which is a blessing on the Azores. Definitely a hotel to recommend!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank khufu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisFCabral, Proprietário at Atlantida Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest Khufu,
Thank you very much for your highest score review. We are delighted to know you classified Atlantida Mar as a great hotel. Our staff work daily with a great dedication as if it’s a family business to provide unforgettable moments to our guests. It´s a great satisfaction to know that our guests leave with so good impression and outstanding memories to share with friends and family and that definitely will recommend us.
Hope to see you again at Atlantida Mar Hotel.
Warm Regards.
Luís Cabral
Manager&Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

last day and last night in Terceira. We chose a comfortable hotel both to visit Praia da Vitoria, and to arrive at the airport for the return flight early in the morning.
And what did we find?
A magnificent hotel, very friendly and professional staff, beautiful room, impeccably furnished and a terrace overlooking the bay of Praia. Excellent social spaces, and superlative breakfast buffet. A few times we have found so much choice.
What about ........ shame to have stayed only one night.
Well done.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eleonora F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisFCabral, Proprietário at Atlantida Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest Eleonora F,
Thank you very much for your highest score review. We are delighted to know you classified Atlantida Mar as a magnificent hotel and everything was perfect during your short stay.
Share your opinion about us with friends and family and come back … but not only one night.
Warm Regards.
Luís Cabral
Manager&Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a modern Hotel with a large swimming pool and a Jacuzzi. Everyone from the staff of the Hotel was super friendly. You have a free parking just in front of the Hotel. Our apartment was spacious and with all the amenities. When we return to Terceira this is going to be our first option for sure.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuisFCabral, Proprietário at Atlantida Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest Cristina,
Thank you very much for your highest score and nice review.
We are very happy to know you classified Atlantida Mar as a perfect hotel and that we will be your first option when you return to Terceira Island.
You will be very welcome.
Warm Regards.
Luís Cabral
Manager&Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

So glad we picked this place. It is a very modern, impeccably clean place. Good size rooms, nice balcony facing the ocean. Miriam at the front desk was a sweetheart, helped us always with a smile, calling a restaurant to see if it was open before we took a taxi here. When she found no answer, she recommended another restaurant , Buzius, in nearby Port Martins, which turned out to be excellent! Reservations recommended, but we were able to get a table when we just showed up. The ladies in breakfast room were always friendly and cheerful. I found the breakfast choices plentiful and fresh, and everything tasted great! It’s a little far from Praia, but nice wide, safe walking path along the ocean front makes for a pleasant little trip to town. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if we are fortunate enough to come back to visit. Thank you for a pleasant stay and keep up the good work!

Room tip: We were on 3rd floor facing the sea. Beautiful!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jserpa431962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis C, Proprietário at Atlantida Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest J. Serpa,
Thank you very much for your maximum score and great review. We are delighted to know you had a great stay at Atlantida Mar Hotel, would definitely recommend and that you wish to come back. All our team, including Miriam from front desk and the ladies from breakfast room (Ana and Catarina) work hard daily to provide great stays to our guests.
We will be waiting for you.
Warm Regards.
Luís Cabral
Manager&Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews