We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really tasty burgers”
Review of The Bench Pub

The Bench Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 29
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Staying locally for one night only and after a day of travelling wanted somewhere we could walk to, checked TripAdvisor as to what was near by and this caught my eye, thankfully it did too, we both had burgers one was a steak burger the other chicken huge enough you don't really need anything else to go with it but we ordered a side of chips as previous reviews had said how good they were, I can fully agree, friendly place, reasonably priced and delicious food, if you're in the area I'd definitely recommend eating here.

Thank Cross14HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at The Bench Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback Cross! Hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The best pub food we've ever had, an excellent choice of beers and a genuine pub atmosphere!!
This place is an absolute must if you are near by

Thank Donatella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful service, very tasty and big burgers, very good onion rings and very good crispy cheese sticks - you can use the word "very" everywhere in this pub, because everything is very good in here - thank you for the food, it was a pleasure : )

Thank 567lukih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at The Bench Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Called in with some family who chose the gastro pub, by the gods was it a good choice! I had the Anfield burger, as a Liverpool fan, anything else would have felt like treason, and was I glad I got it? Yup, it was spicy, tasty and very very filling and all at a reasonable price. Burger, fries and a nice beer at a reasonable price, was hard to beat.

Bellissimo....

1  Thank Eamon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at The Bench Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you very much! When you come back don't forget a Liverpool scarf, i'll be happy to put it on the wall :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We were a little unsure at first, there was no reviews in english and it was empty. It filled up pretty fast but i am not surprised!! The staff were fantastic, helpful and informative. Now the food, nom nom. Best burger ever!! Big and plenty and scrummy only thing that was missing was bigger hands to hold it in! And it was within walking distance of Belvedere Village. Makes me want to mode here!

Thank SkorgeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro Z, Proprietario at The Bench Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure! Let us know if you decide to move here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bench Pub also viewed

Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
Castelnuovo del Garda, Province of Verona
 
Peschiera del Garda, Province of Verona
Toscolano-Maderno, Province of Brescia
 

Been to The Bench Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing