We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No1”
Review of Al Passo

Al Passo
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in Campalto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 73 - USD 174
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile


After five Years planing to visit this place I finaly get opurtunity to eat my best food in life in probably one of the moste special restaurants in the world!
After many years and hunderts restaurants I finaly get everything from one fish restaurant what I needed!
Even more!!!
To speek about the food?No words!

What a products ,what a restaaurant,and what a atmopsfhere!
Unbelivible experiance!!! Can’t wait to come again!
Grande Massimo and team!
Thank You

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank AdrijanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

This place has everything you need if you want to enjoy simply and delicious Italian food based on fish or seafood. The place is not so obvious to be found and I got there just because of my Italian friend. I had delicious plate of mixed tartare of salmon, tuna and some seafood and then home-made spaghettino with small vognole. Next time will try tuna steak as they are claiming this is one of the best dishes they serve.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mdz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We found the restaurant after reading reviews on tripadvisor. It is in a very nexpected quite difficult place to find on a dark and misty evening....but well worth the effort!
We had tuna with home made fried potatoes and a side dish of wild mushrooms,and a "fritto misto" which was absolutely delicious. Desert was also extremely good and imaginative!
The price is quite considerable bur everything was impeccable and service was perfect.
We were unfortunately in a hurry and did not take enough time to try more dishes but we shall definitely go again if passing by Campalto ( which is by the way not far from the airport and a very gourmet stop before taking off)

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lucia2351952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The best seafood in the area for sure. Fresh, tasty, fast service. Impressed especially by the spaghetti with seafood and the raw carpaccio

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Marina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We were impressed by the Trip Advisor reviews so we ventured from Hotel Antony to this place. Lovely setting in the garden and the wait staff seemed engaging. But it was pretty clear very soon that this was not going to be a great experience. The orders arrived unevenly, one after the other, and they were mediocre in quality. Mushy tomatoes, cold tuna, etc. Once the place started to fill up, the wait staff lost interest. Then the bill came--a flat $100 E for a meal that we calculated could not have cost more than $75 E. When we asked for the detail, they wrote jibberish on the bill but it just didn't add up. We paid it without additional protest, but just think folks should know. The locals seemed to get better treatment, but that was just an impression. Not a good way to end an otherwise wonderful time in the city.

Date of visit: June 2016
4  Thank philipd414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Passo also viewed

 
Campalto, Mestre
 

Been to Al Passo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing