We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TALCIONA

Foto piscina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foto piscina
Foto piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Foto piscina
Foto piscina
Foto panorama
Gazebo
Foto minipiscina idromassaggio Jacuzzi
Soggiorno
Camerina da letto
Cucina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Poggibonsi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kalpana M
London
2 reviews
“Great villa”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Talciona is surrounded by the beautiful Tuscan Hills. Surrounded by greenery and blue skies no better place to stay in Poggibonsi. The hosts, Francesco and Elena were amazing. So accommodating, kind and helpful. We had car trouble our first day and they kindly spent their evening driving around looking for the right part.

The basement of the villa has a spacious kitchen, living room, 2 bedrooms and 2 sofa beds. We even managed with 1 bathroom and 6 girls!!

Francesco and Elena also offer to cook a traditional Italian 6 course meal for a reasonable price. All home cooked and kindly cooked vegetarian food for us, tasted delicious.

Other great features are the heated swimming pool with speakers to dock your phone, jacuzzi and out door eating area. All these features were for our own use throughout our stay.

We would highly recommend staying at Villa Talciona, great villa, amazing hosts and can't forget Punto their beautiful Dalmatian.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLoo6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“We we back for an evening meal as could not resist”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Although there were too many in our party to stay at this beautiful Villa we booked to go and have a meal cooked by the very talented Elena and Francesco and the boys serving and bbq ing the fantastic meat. We could not resist going back to see this wonderful warm and welcoming family , they always give a great welcome . The meal was fantastic as ever, for 10 persons I could not recommend eating at Villa Talciona enough il pasto è stato meraviglioso ! . Thank you again Francesco and Elena and we hope to see you all again very soon xxxx Tante Grazie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid V
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our second stay!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

For the second time we stayed at Villa Talciona and it feels like our second home. Their hospitality is absolutely great. Francesco and Elena, their sons as well as their dog Punto are most kind and warmhearted. They are always looking into improving things. Not only the wifi got another upgrading, also the lights from the swimmingpool were turned into a rainbow when we were there. They make you feel most welcome. It was pretty hot but there is always a nice breeze and enough shade if you like. The water in the swimmingpool is the best. Not cold at all. The surroundings are magnificant. The typical cyprestrees are beautiful, you can make great cartrips and visit towns like San Gimignano, Siena, Florence or Volterra. We did a winetasting with delicious food at Tenuta Casanova nearby, but the best cook in whole Tuscany is beyond any doubt : Elena. She can make you a dinner you will never forget. And Francesco can serve it like no-one can, telling you great stories meanwhile while you enjoy the most beautiful view from their terras. Don't be surprised if you see deers running because you can see all kinds of wild animals (fazants, swines) there. We fell in love with Tuscany and with Villa Talciona. Grazie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MistyA
Mesa, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and hosts”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our family (2 adults, 2 children ages 7 and 10) stayed here for 4 nights and used it as our base for traveling around Tuscany. It is in a great location. Poggibonsi is nearby and has a grocery store and everything for necessities. We took day trips to Siena, San Gimignano, Lucca, Pisa, and Monteriggioni from here. All easy and beautiful drives on the back roads.

Elena and Francesco were great about communicating with us through WhatsApp and email. They speak great English. Both of them met us when we arrived- Elena hugged us all like we were family. They then showed us around the property. It is beautiful! We loved the views and the patio area. The weather while we were there was gorgeous and sunny so we spent a good bit of time outside. There is a pool that I'm sure would be fantastic in the summer. I was disappointed when we got there and the hot tub was closed. Francesco said they don't start using it until May when it's warmer. We are accustomed to using hot tubs year-round here in the states so we were really bummed, especially since the hot tub was one of the deciding factors in choosing this particular place. We were looking forward to enjoying it after long days of walking. Francesco was willing to open and fill it up for an extra fee, but we opted not to.

Villa Talciona was perfect for our family. The apartment is in the basement of a house. It is very roomy with a huge dining table. It has 2 bedrooms-- a full size bed for us and 2 twin beds for our girls. They loved their room-- the bed covers and pillows were pretty and girly! The bathroom is very spacious and clean. It also has a washing machine that we use and works well. The kitchen is large and well stocked. There is a great fireplace and Francesco helped us get set up with the things we needed to start a fire.

They have bottles of wine in the apartment that you can purchase so you don't have to go out after a long day. We opted to have Francesco and Elena make us dinner one evening. It will probably go down as our favorite memory from Italy. We picked a meal from a menu they provided. They were gracious enough to change the menu to accommodate my picky 7-year old. They normally set up a table for you outside, but since it was a little chilly, they set a table for us in their home. It was so special for us! We had bruschetta, pasta, Florentine-style t-bone steak, and tiramisu. And they gave my picky kid an entire bowl of french fries! Oh my goodness-- everything was so delicious. Francesco showed us how he grilled the steak Florentine style. They served everything to us in courses, along with plenty of wine, and homemade limoncello after the meal. It meant so much to me that they opened their home up to us and we were able to have a traditional Italian meal. Their son also helped serve us. He was such a kind and polite young man and played with my daughter after she was done eating.

Francesco also set us up with a tour of the Castello Monsanto winery, which we LOVED and would highly recommend! And he helped us contact our hotel in Florence so that we could get some information on the day we left.

I would happily stay here again! It's hard even writing this review because I want to go back so badly! We miss it there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diannenel...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Blissful stay in beautiful Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Tuscany was absolutely beautiful, the scenery, the weather (even in late October) and the people, made our trip so special. The welcome we received from Elena and all of her family was so warm and nothing was too much trouble. Our children (aged 12,10 and 7) loved the freedom of their garden with the pool, hot tub table tennis or just reading in a hammock.And the meal they cooked for us, we strongly would recommend - it was amazing!
Their hospitality was exceptional and we are looking forward to returning one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing