We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful stay in beautiful Tuscany”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA TALCIONA

Foto piscina
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foto piscina
Foto piscina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Foto piscina
Foto piscina
Foto panorama
Gazebo
Foto minipiscina idromassaggio Jacuzzi
Soggiorno
Camerina da letto
Cucina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Poggibonsi, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
diannenel...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blissful stay in beautiful Tuscany”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Tuscany was absolutely beautiful, the scenery, the weather (even in late October) and the people, made our trip so special. The welcome we received from Elena and all of her family was so warm and nothing was too much trouble. Our children (aged 12,10 and 7) loved the freedom of their garden with the pool, hot tub table tennis or just reading in a hammock.And the meal they cooked for us, we strongly would recommend - it was amazing!
Their hospitality was exceptional and we are looking forward to returning one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in Tuscany”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As we drove into the village we saw a villa from the road and thought how beautiful it looked it. We wished that we could stay there expecting to have to continue along the road to find our holiday villa but as we got closer we realised that we had struck gold and it was the Villa Talciona.

Elena, Francesco, their family (and Punto the dog) are gracious hosts and very friendly. They cooked us an exquisite meal one evening (the best meal we ate on the entire trip!) with lovely limoncello to enjoy watching the sunset by the pool.

The pool and hot tub were thoroughly enjoyed by the kids and a welcome way of cooling off.

Having been to this region of Italy before it was lovely to return to see San Gimignano (best ice cream), Florence and Siena again.

Would definitely recommend and hope to return one day!


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Urana77
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's exactly what you hope it will be, and more”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just finished six nights here as part of a two-week holiday in Italy. Villa Talciona is amazing. It's exactly as you hope for and more. The standard of the accommodation is excellent. It's clean and very well presented. The grounds are beautiful with a view that people come from around the world to sit and stare at. So once we returned from a day sightseeing, that's what we did: eat outside and watch the sunset while swimming in the amazing pool. Talciona itself is away from town but in the middle of everything. Siena is 25 mins away. Florence is 1 hr. San Gagliamamo is 15 mins away. You'll need a car - as suggested in the ad. Above all this, the hosts Elena and Francesco and family are the best hosts. They are around if you need help, but largely leave you alone to enjoy yourself. The worst part is having to leave so others can also enjoy it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the location and Punto!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLoo6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
“BELLISSIMO TALCIONA”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the most wonderful Villa, beautifully decorated comfortable beds, stunning views . The pool is quite lovely and the addition of a big hot tub is so great after a day walking around Florence . Elena and Francesco are so warm and welcoming its a must to have at least one meal cooked by this lovely couple to taste home made Tuscan food and a T-bone steak cooked on the outside grill was enormous and delicious, It was a privilege to eat at their table and chat drink great Chianti ( home grown fresh vegetables from Elena's Papa and home made liqueurs :) )
Great vocals by Francesco also and a friendly visit from Punto their beautifully trained Dalmation every morning . I could not reccommend a stay at this Villa enough ,it's a great spot to get to the recognised landmarks of Tuscany just an easy drive from Pisa Airport set in a breathtaking landscape and very very relaxing . I was very sad to leave and I rarely go back to anywhere however I will in this case a fatastic stay in a wonderful place with very lovely people

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views , The Welcome , Location, The food , The Chianti
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing