We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Casalprato
Nearby Hotels
USD 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 142
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 176
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Bonello(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La casa di Adelina Charming House(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio Tobruk(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Olmo(Monticchiello)
USD 475
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 693
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
25
20
2
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
20
2
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Our family of 4 stayed at this wonderful agritourismo in June 2008 for 3 nights during our 3 week Europe adventure. We wish that we had had the foresight to stay here for double that! It was a highlight of our trip, and by far our favorite (and least expensive!) accomodation in Italy. Touring the nearby towns in the morning and coming back in the afternoon for relaxing and playing at the pool was wonderful -- the views of surrounding southern Tuscany were beautiful. Our apartment was wonderful; very comfortable. The best thing about the experience, however, was the family! Tiziano, Nella, and Tabitha were quite possibly the nicest people we have ever met. Communication with them was through fellow guests and non-verbal (Tabitha did some interpretation for us once she got over her shyness!), but this only enhanced our experience. Our dinner experience was phenonenal, our best meal ever highlighted by a surprise birthday cake (they found out it was my birthday from my passport!). We can't wait to return someday.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mslambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2008

We booked directly with their website and from the moment we arrived it was perfect. We stayed for 8 nights and we ate many dinners with the family, it is really reasonable cost wise and the food is amazing., but be aware you will get 4 courses and the food never stops coming! The apartments all have a great kitchen with everything you need in it.Their daughter Tabatha is a real animal lover and can speak pretty good english (if you make her : )). Pienza is a great town and a wine and food lovers haven. Many cheese wholesalers are on the side of the rd and we bought lots of amazing cheese and salamis locally, The IperCoop a half hr drive has beautiful food too, and such a variety! It is very close to Montelpulciano and Montalcino so great for touring and wine tasting. There are lots of little vineyards nearby, just ask them, they are more than happy to let you know about everything in the area. I would really advising doing the audio self tour of Pienza, you learn a lot, and the girl in the tourist office spoke great english and was really friendly. the swimming pool at Casalprato is a blessing as it gets so hot in the area. We want to return for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soph73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed at this agriturismo for only one night in mid-June. We were two families traveling with five young children between us. Tiziano and his wife, Nilla, were so accommodating regarding our special needs (i.e sleeping arrangements) and our last-minute booking. We enjoyed an afternoon by the pool and on the playground (complete with a swingset and a trampoline!) and, later that night, a fabulous four-course meal at the agriturismo at Nilla's and Tiziano's table. The food was all homemade (including the hand-rolled gnocchi in three different sauces) and wine was included. Our bill for one night and dinner for two, which included wine, was less than we'd spent the night before on dinner for two at a restaurant in Rome. Tiziano and Nilla could not have been more gracious, warm hosts. The rooms were immaculate with very tasteful furnishings. They welcomed us with a bottle of their private label wine and there was complimentary bottled water in the refrigerator. The only drawback was the agriturismo's proximity to the road, but it was not a heavily traveled one, and noise was not an issue. We loved it and would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inlovewithumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews