We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais La Saracina
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residence San Gregorio(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Chiostro di Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 159
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Corsignano - Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piccolo Hotel La Valle Pienza(Pienza)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La casa di Adelina Charming House(Monticchiello)(Great Value!)
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Olmo(Monticchiello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
63
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabriellasettingpropertytuscanymontepulcianohostesscharmroads
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I celebrated our Ten Year Anniversary with a trip to Italy, and our stay at La Saracina in Tuscany was one of the highlights of a thoroughly enjoyable and memorable vacation.

La Saracina is a gem!

Our very large and private accommodations in this beautiful B&B gave us a feeling of serene luxury in the country and surpassed all of our expectations.

And we were warmly welcomed by Simonetta and her sister Gabriellla, gracious hostesses who made us feel like family throughout our stay. Each morning they offered an incredibly sumptuous buffet breakfast of fresh fruits and juices, delightful meats and cheeses, delicious breads, and eggs any style requested - a perfect start to the day. They also recommended and made reservations for us at some truly wonderful restaurants in Pienza, Montelpulciano,and Montecchiello, where we enjoyed fine Italian cuisine with local flavor and truly great wines.

La Saracina's setting is spectacular - breathtaking views of Tuscan scenery from a beautiful hillside estate. We particularly enjoyed the views from the patio by the pool in an arboreal setting.

La Saracina also offers easy access to local vineyards, and we had a very enjoyable tour of one in the vicinity and were smitten with their Brunello.

The service in all respects was terrific, and we found the price to be as reasonable as our experience was glorious.

La Saracina is a definite find and one we would recommend most enthusiastically to anyone visiting Tuscany!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited La Saracina in July 2014 and the experience and the beauty are difficult to put into words. The property, scenery and landscape is breathtaking. Gabriella was an exceptional hostess to us. Morning breakfasts were exquisite. Location is perfect for those wanting to explore the towns, scenery and unbelievable culture of Tuscany. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nbkob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited La Saracina in June 2014. The six rooms are all different and the proprietors, Simonetta and Gabriella , have added some lovely new touches. This B & B offers privacy as each room has its own separate entrance spread throughout the facility. I have recommended this to many friends and all have thorougly enjoyed themselves. This is the type of truly tranquill atmosphere in which to enjoy Tuscany while at the same time being within 10 minutes of Pienza and Montelpulciano. Simonetta makes all dinner and winery reservations and other suggestions to make the trip perfect. The glass enclosed breakfast room buffet has never been prettier. If you want a truly special experience , this will make your trip to Italy.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are the suites Trebbiano and Malviasa. they are charming and offer a bath wtih Jucuzzi, shower, double sink and sitting area. they are also secluded. The other suite is large also but with a king bed, for those who prefer it -- Sangiovetta is the name.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDLONARDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Sarcina the first week of June and found it to be exceptional in all aspects -- whether strolling through the vineyard, lingering in the olive orchard, or lounging by the pool overlooking Pienza on the far hillside, every setting that La Saracina has to offer is breath-taking in splendor like a Tuscan fairytale. Morning breakfasts, afternoon wine sipping, and a proprietor-prepared 4-course al fresco dinner were all immaculately served and scrumptous in flavor. The proprietors are delightful with such helpful insights on how to best "live" the Italian countryside experience. We will return again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vactn_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've been in La Saracina in several occasions on the last 20 years. This is a true gem in the nicest part of Tuscany. For those wanting to know Tuscany, with its hills as seen on dream pictures, this is the region to visit. La Saracina is perfectly located between Pienza and Montepulciano, two of the nicest villages in Tuscany. The small hotel sits in an old farmhouse, with just a few very comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. In some rooms the bathroom is like a leaving room. The beautiful gardens welcome you and the swimming pool is a plus on sunny days. Breakfast at the winter garden is a must. The sisters Simonetta and Gabrielle will make you feel at home with their informality. One of the best addresses in Tuscany, Simplicity with sophistication and charm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClovisSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews