We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
67
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgabriellasettingpropertytuscanymontepulcianohostesswinecharmroads
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited La Saracina in July 2014 and the experience and the beauty are difficult to put into words. The property, scenery and landscape is breathtaking. Gabriella was an exceptional hostess to us. Morning breakfasts were exquisite. Location is perfect for those wanting to explore the towns, scenery and unbelievable culture of Tuscany. We cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nbkob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited La Saracina in June 2014. The six rooms are all different and the proprietors, Simonetta and Gabriella , have added some lovely new touches. This B & B offers privacy as each room has its own separate entrance spread throughout the facility. I have recommended this to many friends and all have thorougly enjoyed themselves. This is the type of truly tranquill atmosphere in which to enjoy Tuscany while at the same time being within 10 minutes of Pienza and Montelpulciano. Simonetta makes all dinner and winery reservations and other suggestions to make the trip perfect. The glass enclosed breakfast room buffet has never been prettier. If you want a truly special experience , this will make your trip to Italy.

Room Tip: My two favorite rooms are the suites Trebbiano and Malviasa. they are charming and offer a bath wtih Jucuzzi, shower, double sink and sitting area. they are also secluded. The other suite is large also but with a king bed, for those who prefer it -- Sangiovetta is the name.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDLONARDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Sarcina the first week of June and found it to be exceptional in all aspects -- whether strolling through the vineyard, lingering in the olive orchard, or lounging by the pool overlooking Pienza on the far hillside, every setting that La Saracina has to offer is breath-taking in splendor like a Tuscan fairytale. Morning breakfasts, afternoon wine sipping, and a proprietor-prepared 4-course al fresco dinner were all immaculately served and scrumptous in flavor. The proprietors are delightful with such helpful insights on how to best "live" the Italian countryside experience. We will return again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vactn_Mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I've been in La Saracina in several occasions on the last 20 years. This is a true gem in the nicest part of Tuscany. For those wanting to know Tuscany, with its hills as seen on dream pictures, this is the region to visit. La Saracina is perfectly located between Pienza and Montepulciano, two of the nicest villages in Tuscany. The small hotel sits in an old farmhouse, with just a few very comfortable and nicely decorated rooms. In some rooms the bathroom is like a leaving room. The beautiful gardens welcome you and the swimming pool is a plus on sunny days. Breakfast at the winter garden is a must. The sisters Simonetta and Gabrielle will make you feel at home with their informality. One of the best addresses in Tuscany, Simplicity with sophistication and charm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClovisSaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow.From the first moment we arrived this was going to be a special stay: Gabriella welcomed us on the first night and at our request had arranged dinner for us. The accommodation was delightful and the breakfast special. We felt welcome in the home of local Tuscans who offered us all the local secrets-from wine tours to local spas and the best places to eat,tour,drink or just view. La Saracina is suited to people who like a relaxing , luxurious, place to stay with the most welcoming hosts we have met.We will be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisshepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews